Small private room in shared house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Clean, bright room in house shared with owners and other tenants, has good storage closet, and comfortable foam futon. Shared living room and kitchen. Close to grocery stores, other shops and great transit access including LRT within 10 blocks.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Security Deposit £124
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Quiet after 9pm as other tenants have work early. No smoking indoors. Smoking outdoors permitted so long as butts are contained. Shared kitchen is to be kept tidy. No laundry after 8pm.
Clean up after yourself in kitchen and bathroom.
No strong scents or fragrances.
Be respectful of other tenants.
Shoes off at door. No unregistered guests.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Geoffrey User Profile
August 2017
I enjoyed my time at Arinna's very much. Great people, with many shared interests. I'll remember the little things such as conversations on the back deck with Arinna her husband Giles and their Mexican renters, having a short music jam with Arinna (she does a pretty good rendition of Amy Winehouse), and browsing the ethnically diverse neighbourhood, which has been undergoing a significant revival during the past 10 years. Arinna and Giles have several bedrooms in the back part of their house which they rent out to both Airbnb and non-Airbnb guests, sometimes for months at a time. She will tell you right off the bat that it's not meant to be a 5-star rental. There is a kitchen for the guests to use (and its upkeep depends partly on the other roommates - Arinna cleans it about once a week). There is no microwave but there is a fridge and a good number of utensils that will cover most of your cooking needs. There is also a washer and dryer downstairs. Overall, a good deal - one of the most inexpensive options in the central part of the city, and suitable for extended stays.

Matt User Profile
August 2016
Good budget accommodation. Everything was as described. Nice people. No complaints.

Barbora User Profile
May 2016
Arinna and Giles are very friendly and welcoming people with adorable small daughter :-) their home is nice, near to buses or the LRT and to some basic shops... it was nice experience!

Raphael User Profile
Raphael
April 2016
Not to impressed! Bed wasn't clean as expected! Friendly ppl in the house thou!
Arinna User Profile
Response from Arinna:
I'm sorry to hear that. I wish you'd told me there was something wrong so we could have fixed it for subsequent nights. The sheets and duvet were both washed, and the foamy was new and has a new mattress cover. There were fresh sheets and pillows available.
April 2016

Rosario User Profile
April 2017
Arinna es muy amable, con disposición para orientarnos sobre el transporte y lugares cercanos. La habitación es sencilla pero con lo necesario para estar cómodo, la cama es fabulosa, el baño, cocina y áreas comunes son espaciosas, en general lo recomiendo y sin duda volvería.

Esmeralda User Profile
August 2016
Es una hermosa familia

This host has 41 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Edmonton, CanadaJoined in August 2011
Arinna User Profile

Arinna is from Canada, and does ecological landscaping. Giles is from England and does personal training and transformation!
We met in Mexico in 2008, and have been on an amazing adventure ever since!

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings