Quick responses3 recent guests said this host responded quickly.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Outstanding hospitality2 recent guests said this host offered outstanding hospitality.
Affordable bunks conveniently located in DC. Guests are provided free wi-fi, laundry, kitchen facilities, and bunk. Guests are encouraged to bring their own sleeping bag and linens, but host usually keeps a few things on hand if you don't have them.
1 single bed, 2 bunk beds
Not suitable for children and infants
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad
Response from Tremeshia:
There are two full restrooms with showers. This guest turned off the water stream in the lower level restroom, despite the note asking guests to leave it on, during a cold snap in DC. He did not complain until AFTER his two day stay. We then found the pipes frozen. We had to immediately rent an industrial heater and unfreeze the pipes to keep them from bursting. I'm sorry he didn't have access to cold water (the hot water was still fine), but he can only blame himself or Mother Nature.
Excellent price, really helpful when traveling on a budget, and not too far from the center... Unfortunately it was extremely dirty when I got there, piles of trash stacking up in the kitchen, bathrooms, and sides of the matress in my room ground floor, which smelled really bad. …
This host is not a very welcoming, considerate and humane being. I arrived at her home late in the evening after having spent the whole day at a conference in D.C. As the evening wore on, it began to get colder. I hoped that the heater would come on automatically. When I did …
Response from Tremeshia:
Olalekan was offered a full refund after asking us to switch from cooling to heating at 10 pm. He described having lung issues which would be exacerbated by cooler conditions. I was unable to satisfy his request, offered a refund, suggested a listing only two miles from my listing for which I had approval authority, and fielded his calls/emails until midnight. His request was ahead of our normal schedule. However, the heating switch was made the following day. Olalekan was paying $15 per night. The alternate listing was $30 per night. So, essentially, Olalekan refused to pay $15 extra to preserve his health, but expected me to make a 1 1/2 hour roundtrip journey after 10 pm to turn on the heat or allow him to break the security cover on our thermostat. I'm not heartless, I'm practical.
Great working professional in her forties looking to host like-minded travelers.
Response rate: 79%
Response time: within a few hours