Great view from the kitchen through the lounge out to the gardenComfy lounge area to relax and watch some Foxtel movies
Beautiful home in great location

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This sensational home has been brilliantly remodelled to achieve that perfect light filled open plan living. The house is kept very clean and tidy with shared common area’s kept clutter free.

The space

We have a beautiful private courtyard which is wonderful to relax in with a nice glass of wine or beer. Or you can sit on the front porch watching the world and the trains go by.

Guest access

You will have full access of the house with the exception of mine and my sons bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I live here with my two sons Tom and Oliver who are six and nine. We are home most nights during the week by 6pm and out the door by 8am in the morning. We also have 2 cats that live outside and are very friendly.

We love meeting new people and making friends so are always happy to help throughout your stay.

Other things to note

We have cable internet is it's nice and fast.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Treat our home as you would like others to treat yours while staying,
also:
- no guest unless agreed upon prior
- no smoking inside
- no eating meals in the bedroom


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Florian User Profile
December 2016
It's was perfect, just near the train, and Roslyn and her cats are just unique :)

Tasia User Profile
December 2016
A great host and a lovely stay.

Jackie User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 38 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sarah User Profile
January 2016
Roslyn was such a wonderful host, she is very friendly, warm and welcoming. I thoroughly enjoyed staying with her and her adorable boys for the week, they are a beautiful family. I felt so welcome and felt like I was part of the family for the week! :) Her home was very clean and tidy and the bedroom/home was exactly as described. A wonderful experience, it was lovely to meet you all! Thank you again Roslyn!

Joanna User Profile
January 2016
Great location! Very close to st-leonards. Roslyn and the boys took me for dim sum which was a great experience. Extremely clean!

Nupur User Profile
December 2015
My husband and I had a good 7 day stay here. The room was clean and has a good space to put your belongings. It even has a great outdoor sitting area. Roslyn was helpful and her two boys - Oliver and Thomas are fun! The location is great as its just 6 mins walk to the St Leonard's station.

Katie User Profile
November 2015
I spent 6 days in sydney with Ros and her beautiful boys and I didnt want to leave! Never have I been made to feel more welcome or more at home in a strangers house. Not strangers for long though as we soon become friends, ros showed me around and took me to a party with her and It was such a welcomed relief from hostels and hotels :) I miss her already, the house is lovely, clean and tidy and transport links are great too, would highly recommend Ros' house to anyone looking for an airbnb in Sydney as she made my stay :)

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in December 2014
Roslyn User Profile

We are a family of 3, myself (mum) and my two boys Tom and Oliver aged six and nine. I am originally from New Zealand but have lived in Sydney for the past 16 years.

Our family code:
- Be kind
- Be gentle
- Be honest
- Be respectful
This is how we show we love each other.

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings