Private bathroomPrivate bathroom
Central, quiet, near metro
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

(Please message me *before* booking - and wait for a reply!)

*Double room in top floor flat with lift and double glazing
*Very central
*Next to Tetuan metro
*1 stop to Passeig de Gracia
*2 stops to Sagrada Familia
*Light, quiet room

The space

(Please message me *before* booking - and wait for a reply!)

The flat is spacious and light. The building has a lift. The bedroom is interior so there's no street noise, but as it's the top floor there is natural light. It's a small room, what you see in the photos is all there is, plus a small chest of drawers and small rail.

Guest access

You can use the flat's huge roof terrace. You can use the fridge and kettle but no other cooking please :)

Interaction with guests

I live here so I'm around!

Other things to note

Please message me *before* booking - and wait for a reply!


Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wireless Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No bringing other guests back to the flat please. You can smoke in the outside space.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hanna User Profile
July 2017
Marina was a lovely host to have and made us feel welcome and comfortable in her home. The room was the perfect size and is a great place to stay if you are out and about and need a base. The rooftop was a lovely asset to the place and watching the city life below us before exploring it for the rest of the day.

Jacob User Profile
May 2016
We arrived a little earlier than our check in time but Marina was kind enough to let us drop off the bags and head out. Overall we spent most of the time outside of the apartment during the daytime, so the small room suited us fine. The internet was good as well, and the apartment is in a great location - we walked everywhere (40 mins to most places) We didn't see much of Marina or her flatmate after check in, and the shared bathroom was mostly fine. However the flatmate sometimes left a bit of mess, but nothing too bad.

Sergey User Profile
May 2016
We were very pleased to stay. It's a nice comfortable flat, very conveniently located. Marina is a very responsible host, she gave us clear instructions how to get to the flat and she was alright that we arrived pretty late. Unfortunately we only stayed one day but the next day she kindly let us leave our luggage till noon. I'd definitely recommend to stay there and would do myself if I had a chance to be in Barcelona again.

Ivo User Profile
October 2017
Nothing to say

Zan User Profile
September 2017
It is really nice apartement on a great location. The terrace view is amazing! The room is small, but it is enough for to persons. We had a great time staying here.

Aurélia User Profile
August 2017
The room is clean and quiet and tidied up. And the accommodation is very close to the subway and on foot, 10 minutes of Plaza Catalunya, 15 min for la Ramblas/Barrio Gotico. Just perfect!

Andrey User Profile
July 2017
Very nice place to stay! Cozy and clean room, good view from the roof and very close to metro and railway station. Actually we have travelled mostly by skateboards and it was a very good location to discover Barcelona. Marina is a very nice person, she helped us with any questions and it was very easy to communicate with her. Perfect location if you need a quiet place to sleep not far from the centre of the city.

This host has 178 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Barcelona, SpainJoined in July 2011
Marina User Profile

I grew up in London and moved to Barcelona in 2014, teaching English for the moment.

I've rented my spare room and whole house on airbnb since the summer of 2011 and have enjoyed meeting a variety of people. I've travelled quite a bit myself in Europe, the US and Asia.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings