First run!Snow man inside the gondola terminal!


Entire home/flat

12 guests

4 bedrooms

12 Beds


Entire home/flat

12 guests

4 bedrooms

12 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private Japanese style home in the center of NozawaOnsen.Easily sleeps 8 and up to 12. Perfect for family holiday or groups. Short walking distance to village center, gondola and bus stop.
日本語,中文 OK

Min requirement of 2 nights in Dec-Feb weekend

The space

Private house with 4 rooms. Ground floor consists of fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower, washer and dryer, one large tatami living room with tv and sound system and one more tatami room. 1st floor has two tatami rooms, with ample storage space.
Sleeps 8 comfortably and up to 12 on tatami and futon beds. Kitchen and rooms have all been fully upgraded for the upcoming winter season 2015-2016.

Parking available for ONE small car. For guests with more than one car, please park at the public parking area nearby. Please do not park by the roadside. The village is very strict on road blockage as everyone is busy clearing snow.

Free wifi available.

House coordinates are: ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)) or D8 on uploaded photo of town map

Guest access

Entire house, local Onsen,

Interaction with guests

You'll have the entire house to yourself!

Other things to note

We hope you have a fabulous holiday and take advantage of the many local Onsens (hot baths).
Enjoy the Japanese lifestyle from the food to the traditional Japanese style tatami beds.

The bus will drop you at Chuo Bus Terminal (D6). We will inform you of check-in details upon booking.


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 12
Check In: 2PM - 6PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £14 / night after 8 guests
Cleaning Fee: £94
Weekend Price: £288 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM

We ask that you stay mindful of the noise level outside of the house, particularly when the village is sleeping.
The house is non-smoking and we appreciate your collaboration.
No pets.
Please take off your shoes inside the house,
Pay special attention to gas heaters, do not use them to dry clothes.

Do let us know your estimated time of arrival!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

22 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
March 2017
Exactly as described in the advert. Responsive hosts also very good.
Stefano User ProfileStefano is a superhost.
Response from Stefano:
dear Chris, thank you for your kind words, see you soon!
March 2017

Madhur User Profile
March 2017
Great stay at Stefano's place. The house is managed by a local resident and she is very kind and helpful. We had 10 of us and slept comfortably on futon beds.

Jimmy User Profile
February 2017
We were two families enjoying a ski weekend and Stefano's place was perfect for us. Roomy Japanese house with enough futons for our large group. Host met us upon arrival and made us feel welcome and provide some useful local info. Hassle free stay. Thank you Stefano!

Andrew User Profile
February 2017
Great place, very cosy and warm. We were 10 adults and fit comfortably. Excellent location. Overall a beautiful experience and with great communication.

Belinda User Profile
January 2017
This house is in a great location and minutes walk to the centre of town, bus stop and ski area. The arrival, check in and general assistance/communication was fantastic. The house is quaint and very traditional, but a great experience for us coming from Australia. It was very cold in the area when we visited but the house is well heated, warm and cosy. I was very grateful to find accommodation with our own facilities for bathing, cooking and laundry. Would definitely stay here again I ever return to Nozawa Onsen!

Kyouhei User Profile
January 2017
Great place to stay. Everything you need in an onsen/ski town is walking distance, really nicely located. The place is clean and well equipped. Recommended to stay.

Jamie User Profile
January 2017
Our group consisted of 6 young adults and we stayed here very comfortably for 7 nights. The house is well equipped and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The house is located a short walk from the main bus stop and the main cafe/restaurant area, and it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the main gondola. The host and the team he has managing the property on the ground are great at communicating. Highly recommend.
Stefano User ProfileStefano is a superhost.
Response from Stefano:
Dear Jamie, many thanks for your feedback, really appreciated. warm regards Stefano
January 2017

Singapore · Joined in November 2015
Stefano User ProfileStefano is a superhost.

Orginally from Switzerland, we have lived in different countries in Europe, The United States, the Carribean and Asia. Singapore has become home, but our love for the mountains, the snow and powder has brought us to Nozawa. We are thrilled to share this unique, fun and beautiful place with you.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour