Sunny & central on Esplanade
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In the very desirable Mile-End, right by avenue Mont Royal (a great stroll), the mountain - Mont Royal (a great run or walk to the scenic top), Parc Jeanne Mance (tennis courts and other sports and lots of green space), access to transit - bike, bus, cabs and car shares. Close to amazing bakeries, restaurants, coffee and cocktails. And it only gets better from there.

The space

This is a classic Mile-End/Plateau apartment. Spacious ground floor on an extra wide street with the bike-lane across the way.

The room for rent is my spare room - it's set up just for guests and is a cheerful room with great light and privacy. If there's anything you need, I'll be happy to try and accommodate you.

It's also the ground floor so there are no stairs to lug suitcases up and down (or your many purchases from a great day of shopping).

For those with a child, I have a son and could possibly rent his room as he will not be here all the time. This room is best suite for those under 10. Please contact me for details.

Guest access

Your room is right off the living room that you have free reign of, you can sit and relax after a long day touring the city. The washroom is shared. You will also have access to the laundry facilities, back yard and kitchen.
The room on offer is my spare room. It's bright and overlooks the back yard, which you have full access to and is only used by me. It has green space - grass, flowers (and an attempt at vegetables). It's a great area to enjoy the afternoon sun or a morning coffee.
And if you are travelling with children, I'm more than happy to lend toys or any child-accessories you may need.

Interaction with guests

I love to meet new people and I am happy to offer guidance on what to see and do. And if I'm up to something fun - checking out a festival, walking the mountain or meeting friends - you'll be invited to join. Though I also assume you have your own agenda and am happy to facilitate any plans you may want to make.
I work full time and keep quite busy during the weekends - so you will likely have much privacy but I'm still reachable by email, text or a phone call if there's anything you need.

Other things to note

I sometimes have a small dog - a hypoallergenic Bichon Maltese named Moe who loves the mountain and belly rubs. However, I will most often try not to have him while I have guests - unless you plead for to have him around.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £6
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM

This is a friendly home - social, inviting... but not a party hub. Please clear any extra visitors with me prior to inviting them over.
Smoking is not allowed indoors. Outside is fine - though please make sure to clean up after yourself.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Namita User Profile
September 2017
Lesley was an awesome host. Although she wasn't at home during our visit, she made us feel very comfortable (a chalk board with a personal message added to the warm welcome) . She left us suggestions and brochures of things to do in the area. The house was beautiful, clean and cozy. Great neighborhood! Safe, and easily accessible by walk or bike from almost all places we wanted to visit. Staying at Lesley's made our Montreal trip convenient and memorable and we'd love to stay there again.

Pooja User Profile
July 2017
Lesley is an amazing host! We unfortunately didn't get to meet her during our stay, but she was a great communicator and made us feel right at home. She had a bunch of great suggestions on what to do in MTL. The room/entire house was very clean and Lesley brought us bagels and coffee and had many necessities for us (towels, Montreal brochures, etc). The house itself was really close to everything and she provided us with wonderful suggestions. Thank you!!! We will definitely be back

Sandy User Profile
July 2017
My sister and I absolutely loved staying at Lesley's home. She was very easy going and communication was quick. Her home was very comfortable and didn't feel out of place. Location is great especially for those that love being on foot to explore the city. Will definitely stay again! P.S we miss moe!

Danielle User Profile
May 2017
Amazing place in a great location - 2 blocks from restaurants/bars of the plateau and 35min walk to Old Port. Beautiful room with very comfortable bed. Amazing value. Although Lesley was out of town and we did not meet in person she was great to communicate with and went well above expectation to make our stay a great one. Will highly recommend to friends/family who visit Montreal.

Lesley is a very very nice host. The room is clean and cozy, just like the picture shows. The house is centrally located, close to the bus stops and a bunch of great restaurants. I'll definitely recommend the house.

Angie User Profile
March 2017
Lesley is a great host and her home is very lovely. Centrally located, we walked to local bars and lunch fares and free parking was easy to find. Her home is very clean, comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet at night. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay with Lesley again. Merci! Angie and Derek

Thomas User Profile
February 2017
Adjacent to Mont Royal, perfect location near the mountain and the parks, Saint Laurent and all the shops. Very comfortable and clean, smart and welcoming host that loves Montreal. Easy ground level and free parking close to the door. Nice!

Montreal, CanadaJoined in April 2014
Lesley User ProfileLesley is a superhost.

Probably the most relevant bit of info that will help you get to know me is that I am the eldest of 5 kids. That explains a lot about me!

I'm creative, full of ideas and many projects on the go. I love to entertain and renting my spare room on Airbnb felt like such a natural and obvious thing to do, I'm a little surprised I didn't think of it sooner.

I've got a young son part time (shared custody), which keeps me young and laughing. When not being supermom, I'm doing things that make me happy - like airbnb hosting, checking out free events in the city, trying to read a book (but getting distracted by the million other projects I like to do) or being active. I have signed up for a few 10k races this summer (even though every time I am out for a jog, I decide that I don't actually like running).

As a host, I'm more likely to let you do your thing rather than hover and flood you with personal information (but I can if you want!). I'm more than happy to help you figure out something great to do or find your way. And I'd love for you to join me if I'm meeting friends, going for a hike on the mountain, strolling my awesome area, or enjoying the backyard sun with a glass of wine - but no pressure or expectations at all! I'll be trying to read you as a guest and what you would most like from me so please don't hesitate to tell me. I'll be giving you your space while wondering if there's more I can do for you to help you have a great stay.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings