Master bedroom


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds


Entire home/flat

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Spacious apartment in the heart of Old San Juan. Master bedroom has a King size bed and Living room has a comfy Queen Size Sleeper Sofa.
Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower and Balcony that overlooks San Juan Bay and Plaza Colon.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

Spacious apartment in the heart of Old San Juan. Master bedroom has a King size bed and Living room has a comfy Queen Size Sleeper Sofa.
Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower and Balcony that overlooks San Juan Bay and Plaza Colon.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please be aware no loud music allowed after 10:30 pm ! All our properties are non smoking.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

46 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Adi User Profile
July 2016
WE actually ended up at the terazza hotel and we had an amazing experience but won't be a review for this advertised one since it's different.
Marija User Profile
Response from Marija:
Ari, I am glad you enjoyed the change in the room. Sorry for such a short notice.
July 2016

Charlie User Profile
July 2016
Place was clean. Listing was accurate.
Marija User Profile
Response from Marija:
Thank you so much.
July 2016

Ryan User Profile
July 2016
Such a great place to stay. Marija moved us to a different location in San Juan but the stay was perfect. No complaints at all whatsoever.

Eliana User Profile
July 2016
Wish I could leave a review for this location but we were moved to a different location without our knowledge or consent. There was no mention of a move until she gave us the lock combination for the key to a different address. When I informed her that it was not the correct location for our reservation she stopped answering emails and did not pick up our phone calls. After sitting outside for almost 45 min with our luggage we had no choice but to go to the location she gave us. It was only after I messaged that we had no toilet paper that she finally responded saying that this Bay View apartment had a malfunctioning AC that was worse than she expected. I guess it's not useful to go into details over the other location we stayed, but we were very disappointed with the lack of communication upon arrival, as this was our first stop in Puerto Rico.

Ayla User Profile
July 2016
We had a great experience! During my visit to Puerto Rico, we stayed at a new place each night and this was the best one of all. The location is amazing for night life, dining, and shopping. The view was stunning from the apartment. The apartment had a lot of character. We were able to visit the sister property and the view from the terrace was beautiful. I highly recommend this listing. The listing exceeded my expectation. Great communication, easy check in process, and access to all the amenities we needed.

Tina User Profile
July 2016
The location is really great, close to everything. The apartment has what you need for up to 4 people. The beds are super comfortable. There was a little misunderstanding at check-in, but Marija took care of the situation and settled everything for us very quickly. She has been super helpful with everything during our stay. I can highly recommend to book with her.

Angel User Profile
July 2016
Marija wasn't present when we arrived. Unfortunately, the original listing was not available because the air conditioner was not working. Marija offered us a room at the sister property, La Terranza. The room at the Terranza was exactly like the original listing at La Capitana with much more - bar, pool, and additional amenities you will get with staying at a hotel (breakfast, lunch, room cleaning, etc.) The neighborhood is beautiful. Colonial homes, brick roads, all frozen in time. The neighbors were extremely friendly and welcoming. La Terranza is located conveniently around bars, restraurants and between El Castillo Del San Cristobal and El Morro. We rarely spent any time in our rooms due to the fact that there is so much to do around Old San Juan. Would highly re-visit Marija and La Terranza in the future. P.S. We had no problem finding local parking. The roads are small and it does take some maneuvering at times to park (any experience driver shouldn't have a problem). If you can't find local parking, there are two parking lots conveniently located about two blocks away from La Terranza.

This host has 1040 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

San Juan, Puerto Rico · Joined in January 2015
Marija User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour