Living Room with view to the garden and St. John's churchDining Room
Lovely English Cottage
Hosted by Vera
Vera is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

2 double bedrooms in lovely over 100 year old English Cottage, situated next to the common, including original features and wood burner.

The space

Our cottage is over 100 years old and situated in a conservation area with a nice view over St. Johns and the church.
With us lives Murphy, a friendly flat-coat retriever.

The two double bedrooms are ideal for four people and face the forest and the church. We provide fresh sheets and towels as well as shampoo and conditioner.
If requested, you can also have access to washer/ dryer as well as an iron board and iron and a hair dryer.

The bathroom includes a bath and shower and underfloor heating.

Tea is complimentary.

There is no direct parking outside the house, but free parking is available at either end of our quiet road. You can stop outside the house to unload.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire cottage and are also more than welcome to use the kitchen and our garden.

Interaction with guests

If we are around, then we are more than happy to pick you up from Redhill or Earlswood train station.

We are more than happy to give guidance on things to do in the area, how to get to London or the major airports and more.

We are more than happy to reserve you a table in one of the restaurants in the area and/ or give you recommendations whilst you are staying.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Dryer
Cable TV
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £35
Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We would like you to feel at home in our cottage and therefore keep house rules to a minimum.
We would appreciate if you do not wear outdoor shoes inside the house.
We would also kindly like to ask you to not access our loft due to health and safety.
You are more than welcome to use the kitchen and its appliances. Please assure you clean up afterwards.
Please do not smoke inside the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julian User Profile
August 2016
Vera made the process easy and responded quickly to queries and requests before our stay. Her home is lovely. Near to a town but with a very rural feel. It was great to have a comfortable double bed each. The property is clean and nicely furnished, with some fun and quirky decorative touches. The WiFi worked well and the T.V. system was great once we mastered it (Virgin T.V.). There is outside space but we didn't have time to use this. Parking is at either end of the street (which we knew beforehand) and we were always able to find a space, even late at night. Unfortunately the bathroom is downstairs (the bedrooms are up) which was slightly irritating. Similarly the shower had very little power, which was surprising in a house that was otherwise well equipped and modern. None of these these things detracted from our stay, however, and we would certainly recommend this property.

Laura User Profile
July 2016
A really lovely house and Vera made us feel very welcome, letting us know everything we needed to know about the house and the local area. Nice quiet location and tastefully decorated. Would definitely recommend a stay in this lovely cottage!

Andrew User Profile
February 2016
We enjoyed staying in the cottage - it's a nice cosy place and we found it quiet. The cottage is up a tiny lane which was easy to find with a sat nav but parking near to the cottage was difficult. The rooms are spacious and nicely designed. We enjoyed the modern bathroom with underfloor heating, and the lovely log burner in the sitting room. The main bedroom was also comfy with a large bed. There is no storage for clothes/baggage however. The kitchen was useful but a little cluttered. This was our first experience of staying in a home where the owner actually lives when not let out, so this was a different stay to our previous trips to cottages. We met Murphy the dog who was friendly but very excitable. The handover from Vera was useful but perhaps a bit rushed as she prepared to go away for the weekend. The cottage is ideally placed being close to the m23 and m25. We visited the downs and Brighton, but can't comment on the local area as we didn't explore much locally.

Johannah User Profile
January 2016
We spent a lovely New Year's Eve and Day at Vera's cottage. On arrival we were greeted by a box of chocolates and a card. The living room was cosy and was stocked with enough firewood and kindling for our stay. We also enjoyed using the generously-sized kitchen. The bathroom was clean and modern with both a bath and a shower. The bedroom was super cosy and we were provided with lots of comfortable bedding. We didn't get to explore much of the local area because the weather was awful but Vera provided us with lots of information on walks, restaurants and other attractions. I would definitely recommend staying in this cute cottage if you're looking for a nice escape!

David User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Tony User Profile
March 2016
The cottage is fantastic and very stylishly decorated. Vera was a great host, and even though she was away the weekend we were staying, we felt so welcomed with lovely touches (even a chocolate Easter bunny to help add a festive touch), and she made herself fully available in case of any issues (though there were none - the cottage is so well maintained and Vera had sent through all information that would be needed). I would highly recommend the cottage, and well may well be back.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in January 2012
Vera User Profile

I am originally from Germany, but have been living in the UK for over ten years. In my free time I like to explore London, escape to the countryside or travel whenever I can.

Languages: Deutsch, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings