Private Double Bed Room near Llevant Beach
Private Double Bed Room near Llevant Beach
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We rent a 8m2 double bed room at Rambla de Prim 26. The appartment is located 10 min walk from Llevant beach and 50m from Metro Besos Mar. Free parking in front of the building.

The space

A dobule 3m2 room in a bright apartment, located in 11 floors building with three elevators.
The bathroom is shared with two other rooms (one is ours, the other we rent) and always kept in good conditions.
On the doorstep you will find few fruit&vegetables shop, a groceries shop (Consum) located 100m from the building and a big shopping mall 10min walking on the way to the sea.
Several metro stations (Besos Mar, Maresme Forum) and bus stops are nearby.
There is also Llevant beach 10min away and Coco beach (less crowded) 15min walk away.

Guest access

Besides the room feel free to use the toilet (shared), fridge on the balcony or washing machine.

Interaction with guests

We want that all our guests have a nice stay, so we will do everything to make your stay even more comfortable. We are happy to meet you and give you some interesting destinations to go around here and help you with finding your way around the city.
If you have any questions or if anything bothers you, don't hesitate to let us know - comunication is a great skill and always solves the problems!

Other things to note

There are 3 rooms in the flat. One is ours, two we rent. If you're staying more than 4 days, we might need to access the washing machine through your room behind the second door.
We have a gas water heater so you have to open the hot water ALL THE WAY and really SLOWLY ADD cold water so you don't shut off the heater, sometimes it needs time to change the temperature.
Somebody will always be home to welcome you in the apartment and answer all the questions you might have.
IT IS REALLY IMPORTANT THAT YOU TELL US THE TIME OF YOUR CHECK-IN AT LEAST ONE DAY BEFORE YOUR ARRIVAL (after 3PM)! If we won't hear from you, we will decide the time of the check-in!


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £7
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

Quiet time after 10pm.

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - There is a small bathroom which is shared with two other rooms (in one we are staying, the other we rent).

Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Joe User Profile
September 2017
Super friendly & welcoming, a comfortable stay and nice location close to the centre but without the tourist congestion and just a short 5 minute walk to the beach. Thanks so much guys. :)

Carlos User Profile
September 2017
Tara´s place is a very good option if you want a cheap accommodation in Barcelona. Nick is a very nice guy and very helpful for check in and anything you need.

Amandine & Rafael User Profile
September 2017
I have spent the week-end at Tara's place but did not have the pleasure to meet her but her boyfriend Nic is a nice person. I think the price of the bedroom does not justify at all the service. I know we are in Barcelona but it is very expensive for an apartment in a 15 floors tower with a tiny bedroom. The kitchen is not big enough to be able to cook for yourself as there are too many people in the apartment at once. Bathroom not very clean, bed sheet could be much better. If you are happy to be out of the tourists area fine otherwise I wouldn't recommend
Tara User Profile
Response from Tara:
Hi Amandine&Rafael, we feel sorry you felt it this way. Thanks for being so honest, we will do everything to make our upcoming guests feel better/more comfortable. I maybe suggest, that next time, before doing the reservation, you read/check the listing properly and than decide if it is good enough for you or no. On my profile you could see that the room has 8m2 (you also have the pictures on, which help you to have an idea how it looks like, how much space you have..) and also that the kitchen/living room is not shared.
September 2017

Hannah User Profile
September 2017
Good host, close to public transport but bathroom was not very clean.

Megan User Profile
July 2016
I loved staying with Tara and Nik. They were very welcoming and relaxed. They made sure they would be home when I was due to arrive, and there was very good communication. The place was clean and comfortable - just what I needed! They both let me do my thing but the offer to join them when going to the beach or just chilling with them in the evening was always there. I'd definitely stay here again!

Memed User Profile
Memed
June 2016
Great and welcoming hosts! Tara & Nik are very helpful and easy to communicate. The flat is fine and clean. It's very close to the metro station.

Ryan User Profile
May 2016
Room was as described, clean and tidy. Tara and her boyfriend were really welcoming and perfect hosts!

Barcelona, SpainJoined in November 2015
Tara User Profile

I'm a simple girl from Slovenia, who likes to travel and listen too good music. I like new challenges, so I decided to move abroad. I'm honest, relaxed, reliable and always smiling. I love meeting new people, help and share my positivity with them.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings