Villa in Old Mill - Shangrilà in Amalfi Coast
Villa in Old Mill - Shangrilà in Amalfi Coast

Entire home/flat

11 guests

4 bedrooms

7 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
11 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Shagrilà, an ancient water mill of 1621, is located along the banks of the Draga River, named after the valley valley center of the most important local itineraries, offering warmth and tranquility with free parking.

Villa Shangrilà, in an ancient watermill since 1621, is located near Dragon's Valley. In the middle of the most important local
Itineraries, offers you hospitality and relaxation with a confortable free parking.


The space
Bathrooms: 4
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 7
Check In: 6PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £318 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed

House Rules

Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kellie User Profile
August 2017
A weekend away that we will remember for the rest of our lives. Amedeo went over and above all that you would expect from a host! The villa itself is truly beautiful, easily the most beautiful accommodation we have ever stayed in.
Amedeo User Profile
Response from Amedeo:
Thank you Kellie, for you and your group, for the wonderful words and the memory that you have left forever.
August 2017

Rosemarie User Profile
August 2017
Amadeo was a superb host! His son Enrico drove us around and made our stay easy to navigate the area! It was cool in the evenings but the days we were there were hot! Enjoyed our stay
Amedeo User Profile
Response from Amedeo:
Cara Rosamarie, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, but I'm sure that in the future you will find yourself in another place that best suits you and your group!
August 2017

Adam User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at Amedeo's villa while attending a wedding in Ravello and it is a brilliant property with spectacular views from the living areas and roof terrace. Like the landscape, the property has a rustic charm and it is very spacious, comfortably accommodating 8 of us with room to spare. Amedeo and his son live on-site but we had complete privacy and they were very friendly hosts and helpful throughout the stay. The villa is close to a local SPAR supermarket, where we were able to pick up supplies and the kitchen and dining room are perfect for cooking breakfast etc. The walk from the villa to Ravello is very enjoyable but also very steep so a car may be helpful but local taxis can also be arranged. I would definitely recommend the villa and consider staying here again if returning to the Amalfi Coast.
Amedeo User Profile
Response from Amedeo:
Adam, thanks for everything and hope to see you again soon!
July 2017

Dryden User Profile
July 2017
Rented for family members, no complaints. It was a little loud from traffic noise but not bad. Amedeo was hospitable and helpful. It was spacious & family enjoyed the outdoor patio. Beautiful view from eating area.
Amedeo User Profile
Response from Amedeo:
Dear Dryden, I've never seen you, because I've hosted your relatives and friends, but not you. How can you do the review? This is very strange. Did you hear anything? Your relatives had to recover them to get them from us, lost on the coast because your matrimony was not very good. They were looking for you and then I found you to talk to them. Fortunately I had a good relationship with Judy and the rest of the group. Maybe one of us will know each other.
July 2017

John User Profile
June 2017
Amedeo's place is off the beaten path between Atrani and Ravella on the Amalfi Coast. The setting is beautiful and easily accessible to public bus transportation. It is also within walking distance to the village of Atrani and the beach. Amedeo was an exceptional host and very helpful in arranging our activities. He has great connections in the area and went out of his way to help us. I would highly recommend Amedeo's place for anyone looking to explore the Amalfi Coast!
Amedeo User Profile
Response from Amedeo:
Thank you John, for me it was a pleasure to welcome you and your group!
June 2017

Susan User Profile
June 2017
Staying at the Old Mill was everything I had hoped it would be. It was spacious with a touch of old world charm. We opted to have dinner on the upper terrace two of the three nights we stayed because it was such a beautiful and relaxing spot. Amedeo was a great host and helpful in suggesting restaurants and the best beaches in near Amalfi. If you are considering a boat tour of Capri, I highly recommend you book with Ivan of Amalfi Boat Excursions. Ivan let us choose what type of stops we wanted to make along the way and how much time we wanted to spend on Capri. Our cruise to Capri was one of the highlights of our trip.
Amedeo User Profile
Response from Amedeo:
Thanks Susan, We hope to have our guests still!
June 2017

Kendal User Profile
June 2017
This location was in a lovely setting and the old mill is brilliantly traditional catering for all your needs. There is a spar (supermarket) really close by with everything you would need. Although up a slight incline it is only a 5 minute walk away. If you need to get a taxi anywhere you need to ensure you say you are staying at villa Lydia rather than the old mill otherwise it is difficult for them to locate you as they don't seem to know where you are. Once the drivers know this though there are no problems whatsoever. One of our beds was a little unstable and could maybe do with fixing a little. Overall we enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to return to explore more of the almalfi coast. Amedeo was a really helpful host to me and my friends throughout our stay!

This host has 97 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Campania, ItalyJoined in November 2015
Amedeo User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings