Living room!Living room!
Private Room in Albany Park
Hosted by Mike
Mike is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a private room with a queen bed, access to shared bathroom, kitchen, and living room area.

The space

Bright, clean comfortable bedroom in Albany Park on a quiet block minutes away from the Brown Line, Lawrence Avenue bus, and other Albany Park amenities.

Guest access

Your room includes a brand new queen-sized bed, closet space, and ample sunlight. You have access to the bathroom located directly next to your bedroom, as well as the shared living room and kitchen for food storage and light preparation.

Interaction with guests

Hello! We are Mike and Megan, a married couple who moved to Albany Park three years ago and share our two-bedroom apartments with our friendly cats Artie and Charlie. Mike works from home as a freelance illustrator and will be your resident innkeeper, available to help you with whatever you need. We used to live in NYC so we are very sensitive to interactions with virtual strangers in shared spaces; we know how to read the room! We can be warm or radio silent; it's up to you, our guest.

Other things to note

Our apartment is clean but shared with cats. We will ensure they are kept out of the bedroom, however if you are allergic or anti-cat, we are probably not the host for you.

License or registration number

R17000019528
Learn about this number

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We ask that you be respectful of our space and our cats. Please clean up after yourself if you use the kitchen or other shared spaces. Entry access is limited to the apartment front door. No cigarette smoking indoors please.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tyler User Profile
August 2017
Mike was a very kind and helpful host. Everything needed to make this a stress-free trip was provided. His apartment is charming and so are his cats! He provided us with parking passes, too. The apartment was very clean. Mike was gracious and funny. We appreciate everything he did for us! We had a great trip, and we would recommend his place to anyone.

Diana User Profile
May 2017
Mike and his wife were the kindest hosts. Their apartment was very nice and super clean. They had a bunch of great abstract art all over the walls. The room that my boyfriend and I rented for a few days was really clean. It had the soft bed and Mike's hospitality was 5 star! I would recommend staying here as it's off the Brown Line "Francisco" stop. Making it easily accessible to get around the city and seeing its sights. Mike's apartment is located in a very safe and quite neighborhood.

Tyler User Profile
May 2017
Mike and Megan are friendly and hospitable hosts with two rad cats. They were very responsive and communicative and were even able to loan me a powercord for my laptop. Their space is clean and cozy and there's a lot of interesting art on the walls. Be sure to check out the nearby park and trails along the river, and try some of the best Vietnamese, Philipino and Korean food in the city!

Harold User Profile
May 2017
Very comfortable. Good bed. Close to public transportation. Mike and Megan are good people.

Chicago, Illinois, United StatesJoined in June 2010
Mike User Profile

I'm a cartoonist and Illustrator from Chicago, IL.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings