Watch cable TV from bed
Spacious quiet family room near Rondebosch Common
Spacious quiet family room near Rondebosch Common

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A spacious guest room in quiet Rondebosch, with own entrance and bathroom. Our place is close to Rondebosch Common and the golf club. 10 mins to airport. A short walk to the train station, university and Baxter Theatre. Your relaxed and friendly hosting family welcome couples, solo adventurers, and families. We'll gladly leave you in peace or incorporate you into our family life.

Off street parking, swimming pool, shaded patio backing onto garden, trampoline, tyre swing and weber braai.

The space

Our spacious guest room has a pull out sofa with connecting shower bathroom, tv, dstv and wifi. Relax on the bed watching tv, lie in a hammock under a shaded patio, lie in the sun next to the pool, connect with friends with laptop at the desk.

Guest access

Use of swimming pool, sun lounger, patio courtyard with hammocks, back garden with trampoline/ tyre swing and weber braai (BBQ). Guests are more than welcome to make use of the kitchen, washing machine, clothes dryer etc. Cupboards are packed with board games, puzzles and arts & crafts for children. Air beds & linen can be provided for extra guests / children.

Interaction with guests

We are a busy family of four - two parents and two young daughters. You'll have your own room with own entrance and bathroom. We'll gladly leave you to your privacy but if you're interested we can include you in meals and other household activities.

Other things to note

We are happy to organise transport to and from the airport for an extra charge.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 4 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM

- Additional Guests - R100


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nathalie User Profile
May 2017
Spacious and practical room on a lovely family, quiet neighbourhood Close to metrorail station... 10mn to Cape Town center or airport. Super stay of 30j... I recommand!

Ronette User Profile
April 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed the stay as a family. Helen and her family are so kind and helpful. Opening your home and personal space for complete strangers are not everyones forte. Kids obviously enjoyed all the pets and interaction. We found it very conveniently located.

Leigh Anne User ProfileLeigh Anne is a superhost.
March 2017
Helen and Charlie were super and very relaxed hosts. The room worked perfectly and we had fun staying with them. Good value and comfortable room.

Pascal User Profile
March 2017
Superfriendly family house with a lot of animals :-) The TV was amazing big. The location with a car was perfect. I would stay again there. Thank you.

Hyok User Profile
March 2017
it was so nice to meet the host and the young kids with warm heart as well as the detailed information I really needed. The comfortable bed was also a wonderful stuff to give me a sweet sleep right after 24 hour flight from Korea.

Andre User Profile
March 2017
Great atmosphere, lovely people, really welcomming.

Fay User Profile
March 2017
Very affordable and friendly

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in November 2015
Helen User Profile

I'm a social anthropologist working at the University of Cape Town. Born in New Zealand, I now live in Cape Town with my partner, Charlie and our two daughters, Zara (aged 10) and Maddy (aged 8). We live in a beautiful suburb of Cape Town and enjoy taking advantage of our nearby surroundings, walking and cycling in the Table Mountain national park and swimming at the various beaches. Charlie and I have seen a lot of the world and enjoy exploring new destinations. We are very keen for our daughters to meet people from all walks of life and to learn about other languages and cultures.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Helen’s place.
Helen
Charlie helps host.
Charlie
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings