the barn terracethe bedroom in the house
Country home and barn near Florence
Country home and barn near Florence
9 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
9 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

House with kitchen, two bedrooms and a bathroom + a barn with bedroom and bathroom; large private space outdoors: a filed and a garden.
Wifi , satellitar tv 25 minutes from Florence
1 km from the village of Donnini where you can find everything


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after 6 guests
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

Please don'r smoke in the apartment and don't let the garbage inside the house


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vasilis User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place in the quiet country side, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Richard User Profile
September 2016
Carla was a very good host, she provided all the help we needed. She provides information on nearby restaurants, shops, wine tasting places. The house and garden is beautiful, very atmospheric, especially the outdoor dining area with bbq. I would recommend getting to the house with a bigger/stronger car as the roads can be difficult for a smaller car. Everything was as described in the ad. We had a nice stay!

Arild User Profile
August 2016
The country home and barn was a great place to stay! Very rural and italian. The main house has everything we needed to cook all of our meals and it was very spacious. The Barn (separate building across the "street") was more modern but still very cozy and nice. The barn has a great outdoor place for barbecue and a big spacious lawn. There was some steep small hills, so I recommend a normal height car as a minimum, I doubt that a sports car would be able to get up the hill at house. All in all a very nice place with a very country feel.

Patrick User Profile
July 2016
Thx Carla for a great stay. You were very hospitable abd have a lovely place in the country side. We really enjoyed our time in Tuscany visiting Florence and the small villages around Donnini.

Anubhuti User Profile
June 2016
Carla's house has large open spaces which is beautiful, if the weather is nice. we got lucky and could enjoy the open spaces. As the house doesnot have an indoor living room if the weather is not nice it may be a challenge. We arrived quite late due to unforeseen delays travelling with kids, but Carla's directions were very good and we had no problem in finding the house. It should be borne in mind that this is an old property which has been converted and amenities like dish washer and washing machine are not there. Also the house is a part of a common lot of land and the adjacent building is owned by someone who lives there. Wifi is only in the main house and not in the barn which is a problem and the shower in the main houses shower is a challenge to operate. I am hoping Carla can get these sorted. Carla's response time is very quick and her husband came and fixed the bathroom lights and shower quickly

Vladimir User Profile
May 2016
Dear Carla, it was very nice time for us. The accommodation was really sweet and in tipical toskana style. We will back again! Thanks a lot! Best.... Vladimir

Claudia User Profile
October 2015
Great place for a vacation- perfect mix between countryside, small village and 25 minutes from Florence. Carla is the best host from the very beginning of our online communication all through the end of our stay. She responded immediately to our questions, was available on the phone and in person to meet our needs. The neighbours were very friendly and kind as well. The whole area was beautiful and peaceful.

This host has 249 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
ItalyJoined in February 2013
Carla User Profile

Io e la mia famiglia abbiamo acquistato questa casa in campagna dove abbiamo passato settimane piacevoli, coltivando il giardino ed un piccolo oliveto da cui produciamo il nostro olio.
Siamo entrambi architetti, e mio marito è fotografo per libri e riviste; ci piacciono le cose belle, ma anche la natura, il vino, il cibo, le cene all'aperto con gli amici nei mesi d'estate.
Purtroppo Il nostro lavoro e la scuola dei ragazzi ci costringono a vivere in città per molta parte dell'anno, quindi abbiamo deciso di affittare questa casa nelle settimane in cui non possiamo utilizzarla.
Noi seguiamo gli ospiti passando a trovarli quasi tutti i giorni, per sapere se hanno bisogno di qualcosa e se si trovano a loro agio o desiderano delle informazioni su come visitare la Toscana.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings