Bathroon
Clean and Bright (READ NOTES)

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Dear Traveler,

You are going to love this little space I'm renting. The apartment is very clean, full of light and quiet. A and 1 trains nearby

Notes:

- The space DOES NOT have an actual door BUT the way is set up provide more than enough privacy.

The space

Dear Traveler,

You are going to love this little space I'm renting. The apartment is very clean, full of light and quiet. Own closet to keep the luggage and hangers for the clothes, drawers attached to the bed and a stand to organize your belongings A train half block away and 1 train 2 blocks away. Surrounded by delis, restaurants, supermarkets, laundry place and bars.

Notes:

- The space DOES NOT have an actual door BUT the way is set up provide more than enough privacy

- If you are planning on having a spa retreat meaning staying in my apartment all day long, my apartment is not for you so keep scrolling down to other listings.

- You need to grasp the concept of airbnb and understand that you are NOT staying at an hotel with amenities and vip treatment even though my apartment is beautiful and clean, still is not an hotel.

- The use of common sense and doing the homework of reading every email sent by airbnb giving the necessary information about the location and apartment number, etc is a must.

- Again use your common sense and make your notes before arrival to avoid unnecessary back and forward texting asking questions that you already have responded by me and airbnb.

- IF YOU DONT KNOW what a mastelock is, use the web to find out what it is before arriving (that is what I do when I don't know something) but don't come to my board saying that you had a problem opening the door because YOU don't know what a masterlock is, which is a simple solution we hosts who have a job found to be able to do this.

- IF you have a royalty complex and are high maintenance The Plaza Hotel and Ritz Carlton are close by feel free to pay $400+ at night not less than $50 which is what you pay here.

Guest access

Living Room
Restroom
No cooking but allow to keep food in the fridge.

Interaction with guests

Guest can definitely ask me any question or help with directions via airbnb mailing or my phone.

Other things to note

The space DOES NOT have an actual door BUT the way is set up provide more than enough privacy.

NO shoes allow inside the apartment at any moment.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- The space is only reserved for the guest, no bringing people to the apartment.
- Keep the apartment clean and neat
- If lose the keys and keypad there is going to be a charge
- No smoking


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Grace User Profile
August 2017
Best host ever! It was my first time visiting NY alone, and a lot of things has gone wrong on my trip. I lost my debit and credit cards the night before my flight so I only had $50 cash in hand. I forgot the bank was closed on Sundays, but Cinthia trusted me enough to lend me $200 cash while I (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) her even though she never really knew how (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) worked. The second day I had a bike crash at Central Park and my face and hands were all scratched up. When I got back, Cinthia offered me ointments, ice packs, and champagne to celebrate that I'm still alive. We watched movie together and I definitely enjoyed my stay! :) The area is safe and super closed to train A and 1. For females out there looking for a safe neighborhood to stay, you can take my words for it! There is no elevator though so stairs might be hard for some people. But other than that, I loved it!

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Exactly what I expected! Perfect place if you have a couple of days for exploring NYC. Cinthia responds very fast and respects your privacy. There is a grocery store across the street and a metro-station 2 minutes away. I would definitely stay there again :) Thank you again !

Alan User Profile
July 2017
It's not a room it's a established place in the living room. I was quite disappointed . Apart from that it's okay
Cinthia User Profile
Response from Cinthia:
The description is very clear if you don't read that is not my problem, which was pretty clear you didn't do, given all the difficulties I had hosting you, which is why I couldn't recommend you as a guest.
July 2017

Jong User Profile
July 2017
Cynthia's place clean, quite, and affordable. I love the location because it was near from my son's apartment.

Jason User Profile
July 2017
The quality is acceptable given the price the host charges. The place is a living room with curtain separated. The place is very clean and tidy. There is only a fan in the living room (no AC), thus very hot in the summer. No elevator in the building, and the floor is a bit high.
Cinthia User Profile
Response from Cinthia:
The description is very clear on my profile and if you didn't read it I can't do nothing about it. But what you're paying obviously I can't provide you with an AC but there is very cool hotels in Manhattan that provide with plenty commodities but of course you need to pay more than $45 dollars...
July 2017

Cindy J. User Profile
July 2017
It was so nice coming to her home to rest. It was clean and quiet. The decor was very pleasant. I would recommend this place if you are needing a place to shower and sleep.

Alimohammad User Profile
July 2017
It was a good stay for me.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Cinthia User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings