Beautiful Apartment Columbia Rd

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

An amazing 2 bedroom flat above an original dairy that has been lovingly converted whilst maintaining all of its period charm. Wonderfully light and recently refurbished to a high standard with exposed brick walls and original flooring throughout.

The space

A light and quirky flat with a bespoke reclaimed wood kitchen. Roll top bath in the bathroom & shower. A living room looking over the flower market and buskers.

Guest access

You'll have access to the entire flat with your own entrance.

Interaction with guests

I will be available throughout your stay to help with any information or advice.

Other things to note

Sunday is the famous Columbia Road Flower Market. The otherwise quiet residential area becomes a bustling, busy place full of colourful plants, flowers and buskers.

The flat consists of a main bedroom with king size bed, a loft room with futon & the living room has a large sofa bed. All bedding is provided.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £25
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Please treat my home as your own. We ask you not to smoke and to respect the original features of the property that have been there for 100's of years.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Allyson User Profile
December 2016
Emma is a very gracious hostess who understands hospitality and does what she can to make your stay wonderful. The food at her restaurant is fantastic.

Marion User Profile
February 2016
We had a nice stay !! The flat was really beautiful, like the pictures. The neighbourhood is nice, near of lot of places to eat,drink..

William User Profile
February 2016
We had a terrific stay at Emma's flat. The place was beautifully decorated and very cosy. The location was also excellent - right next to the hustle and bustle of Columbia road flower market. Emma was a good host and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely return!

Ann User Profile
February 2016
We had the outmost authentic experince of London in the wonderful charming apartment and area. The local life right outside the windows both on the Sunday where it was so great with the market and on a normal Monday was very very lovely. Emma made it so easy and we felt very welcome . Perfect place for us as a family !

Cassandra User ProfileCassandra is a superhost.
January 2016
One word: Wow! This place is so amazing, I am hesitant to write a review, because I would selfishly like to keep it a secret just for me! Everything about the apartment is amazing. The space itself is oozing with charm, with exposed brick and cast iron sinks. It's bright and spacious and simply a wonderful place to call home in the heart of London. Emma is a fantastic host. I booked very last minute for visiting family when their other plans fell through, and she was warm and accommodating from beginning to end. The neighbourhood can't be beat, with a selection of lovely cafes, restaurants and local markets within a stone's throw. (Bars and clubs, too, if you prefer!). Emma herself owns an Italian restaurant a 10 second walk away that serves the best Italian food I've had anywhere (including Italy!). Make sure to have at least one meal there during your stay if you can. I live nearby, and needlessly to say this will be my go-to from now on when anyone is visiting. That's if I can't convince her to let me move in full-time!

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Emma User Profile

We are a family of 4 living in East London. Our children attend the local school and I run the business under the apartment.
We love hosting and aim to ensure everyone has a wonderful stay and has the opportunity to see how great the East is.

Languages: Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings