made up bed, so comfyGreat and beautiful outside space, sunny balcony
Amazing Battersea Room 10 min away from Chelsea
Hosted by Egita
Egita is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our lovely room is close to central London; 10 min to Waterloo and Victoria ( buses to most airports- Stansted, Luton) from Clapham Junction or by train to Gatwick. Grocery shops 2 min away. Across the bridge from Chelsea. Many restaurants and bars in Clapham Junction. Nice walks by Thames 1 min away.
We hope we can make your stay more enjoyable. It is good for couples, solo adventurers, friends and business travellers. We might arrange extra mattress if any extra people ( please email us)!

The space

Room is a converted living room with a double size sofa bed and topped up with a foam memory mattress for an extra comfort.
It provides all essentials:
) iron
) ironing board
) outside space
) tea, coffee
) cooking facilities
) toiletries and towels
) duvet and pillows
) a fan
) wi-fi

Guest access

You will have an access to our terrace which is connected to the room you are staying. If you like to have a BBQ please let us know well in advance as we need to make sure everything is correctly connected and you can use it safely.

Interaction with guests

We will be available 24/7 if you need our assistance on the phone, email or in person when we are at home.

Other things to note

We are very close to transport and central London, across the bridge and Fulham and Chelsea are just steps away.

Check in times early mornings or evenings (after 6pm), as we both work, but of course we will do everything possible to accommodate you. Check out time is 12 noon.


Amenities
Smoking Allowed
TV
Internet
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- no shoes in the house
- smoking only outside and use ashtray
- tea and coffee provided


Cancellations

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elena User Profile
October 2017
I will recommend this place 100%

Roger User Profile
September 2016
I was made to feel very welcome and Agita was very flexible in accommodating my changing schedule. It is a lovely room and it was a pity that I did not have time to enjoy the veranda.

Sue User Profile
September 2016
Lovely room, very comfortable bed and attention to detail. Even kind enough to buy us croissants and yogurts for breakfast. went out of their way to help us find a parking space. Fab!

Dominic User Profile
September 2016
Nice room and great host. I was only there one night but I would definitely stay again.

Jelle User Profile
May 2017
This is An amazing Place to stay, very good price/value. Note that the appartement is only reachable by bus, best to take An Uber if you go partying in London center at night. The appartement is wonderfull, quiet and perfect for a couple to stay. Can recommend this to everybody!

Caleb User Profile
May 2017
Lovely place in great location with ease of access to the city and the Thames river walk. Very friendly couple full of great recommendations and more than happy to go out of their way to accommodate your needs.

Emmanuelle User Profile
October 2016
Egita (and her boyfriend as well!) was extremely friendly and attentive. Before our arriving she was very accommodating and understanding regarding our hours of arriving/departing and everything. She made sure to explain us perfectly how to get to her place and remained available for any questions/requests. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at her place and are looking forward to see them both again

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Egita User Profile

Our house is bilingual (Latvian and Spanish, but we also know Russian, Italian and a bit French and we can always use hands -everyone understand that language lol!) Love traveling, dining and fun with friends! I can't live without- good food, good company, travel and music.

I love hosting people at my house and make sure they have the best time and experience. I am very helpful and can suggest good and interesting experiences in London.

Languages: English, Español, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings