Private room 11 mins to CBD
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My apartment is located in the heart of Yarraville moments away from nice restaurants, cafes and a 3 minute walk to Yarraville train station with an 11 minute train trip to the CBD.

The space

A 2 bedroom modern apartment minutes from Yarraville's centre.

Guest access

Access from nearby Train station or all day parking outside the apartment.

Interaction with guests

I work full time and spend a lot of time away from the apartment therefore unfortunately I'm not always able to provide thorough travel advice. I find the best thing for tourists to do is log on to 'trip advisor' and have a look at their list of the 'top 100 things to do in Melbourne'.

Other things to note

My 6 year old son stays over on Friday nights. He is well behaved and doesn't make too much noise.

The TV in the room does not have an antenna and can be operated by USB playback.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Elevator in Building

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

I am easy going but appreciate it when guests respect the apartment and do their best to clean up after themselves, the following is expected during your stay:

- Guests are expected to clean the kitchen after use. This includes washing dishes and wiping counter tops & stove after use. Cleaning cloth and spray are provided.

- Guests are expected to do their best to keep noise levels down to a minimum late at night/early in the morning. I work during the day and wake up fairly early and need a good nights rest.

- Guests are expected to keep common areas (eg. lounge) clear of clutter or rubbish.

- Guests are expected to remove dry clothing from the drying rack as soon as they are dry.

- Guests are expected to remove their shoes while inside the apartment

- Guests are to use their own washing powder in the washing machine


Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robert User Profile
December 2016
Daniel's place was very clean and in a fantastic location, near many cafes and shops. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Mike User Profile
November 2016
Had a great stay at Daniels place, Billy was a great flatmate and made me feel very welcome from the start. The house is clean and tidy and close to the public transport. Would definitely recommend

Kate User Profile
May 2016
We stayed with Daniel for 4 weeks and really enjoyed staying in his apartment. We had plenty of space and storage in our room, the bathroom and kitchen. The apartment was nice and clean and modern. Daniel works and goes out quite a lot in the evenings so we were able to enjoy some sofa time with the TV as well as sitting chatting with him when he was around. Yarraville is a gorgeous little village with a great café and restaurant culture, the lovely art deco cinema also does great prices on a Mon and Tues. Easy links to all parts of the city via train, a great place to base yourself when visiting Melbourne!

Viru User Profile
January 2017
We decided to re-book with Daniel, he has a really confortable, clean and tidy house. Daniel is an excellent host

Viru User Profile
January 2017
The house is really clean and tidy. The room is confortable - but the room a little bit noisy because the garage is next to us. Near to Yarraville station and some restaurants.

Viru User Profile
January 2017
The house is modern and new. The bathroom is really good. The room is next to the garage and is quite noisy. We liked to stay here, the house is confortable and is near to the restaurants and cafe in the zone and is 5 minutes walking from Yarraville Station.

Vanessa User Profile
January 2017
This place was perfect. Great location, close to public transport, clean and tidy with all amenities. Would definitely stay here again!

Yarraville, AustraliaJoined in November 2014
Daniel User ProfileDaniel is a superhost.
Hello Hello, My name is Daniel, I'm an easy going guy that loves to have a laugh and joke. I exercise regularly and eat healthy (most of the time!). I work as a professional in the city. I cycle into work most days as the apartment is so close to the city. I'm from Eng…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings