Living room, very bright and view over Franklin Ave.View inside apt from fire escape
Heart of Crown Heights, 1 block to express subways
Heart of Crown Heights, 1 block to express subways

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy 1BR apartment, located in center of vibrant Crown Heights neighborhood. Lots of light, air conditioning, 3rd floor with roof access. On Franklin Ave, 2 blocks from park/museum/botanical garden.
Only 15 mins to Manhattan!
1 block to subways 2,3,4,5,S & near A,C trains (35 mins. to JFK). 4 stops to Wall Street.
Rooftop & fire escape access.
Surrounded by many cafes/restaurants, ethnic cuisines, lots of green!

The space

Stay at your own small NY apartment right next to major subways: This place is extremely bright/sunny and has an air conditioning unit -- and new Queen comfort mattress for perfect rest after busy day.
A true little gem located on Franklin Avenue (which you overlook from apt), smack in the heart of this exciting and artistic neighborhood and a few steps from the park and venerable Brooklyn Museum.

2,3,4,5 (4 is express to Manhattan) and S trains and buses one block away. A/C trains also near (great access from JFK, approx. 35 minutes or UBER Pool for under 30$). Wall Street/ Manhattan is only 15 minutes by train, there's an express train literally every other minute leaving the station.

Countless small cafes, restaurants, also traditionally Caribbean, Indian, Jewish neighborhoods nearby are perfect for gourmets.

Prospect Park (Brooklyn's Central Park), Brooklyn Museum, the Botanical and Japanese Gardens are each 5 minutes walk. Short walk to Prospect Park, Park Slope, Bed-Stuy neighborhoods.
This will be your perfect location and you'll live like locals for a relaxed, green stay in this incredible city. Make sure to check how my previous guests liked it...


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Iron

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £42
Security Deposit £304
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
16 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gavin User Profile
October 2016
It was pretty great. Awesome view on the roof

Deborah User Profile
April 2016
Snug little place but with all the necessities. Appreciated how you kept in touch & made it easy to ask questions.

Christy User Profile
March 2016
Stephan was an awesome host! We booked his place very suddenly, like a day before our arrival. We arrived later, way later, than our planned check-in time, but Stephan was very flexible and accommodated our arrival. He was out of town when we visited but his response rate was very fast and he was very attentive to all of our questions. Such a cool guy! The apartment was just as pictured and perfect for what we needed. It was clean and everything worked like it was supposed to. The neighborhood felt safe, we parked our car on the side of the street for a couple of days and no one messed with it. (Something that doesn't typically happen in Atlanta) The apartment was also very close to a train station, like a block away, may be less. There were many hip areas to eat close by. Overall, our stay was absolutely amazing. Thank you so much Stephan!

Peter User Profile
January 2016
Excellent neighbourhood! nice flat with gorgeous rooftop, enough space and light to work. Would always return.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in September 2011
Stephan User Profile

Hello,

I'm Stephan, grew up in Germany and studied in France and Oxford, then came to USA a few years ago. I'm filmmaker and screenwriter in New York, also book author. Travel lots for research, etc. -

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings