Spacious living room - relax, eat, drink, play!Comfortable double bed and king-size quilt!


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is your holiday and I want you to enjoy it!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: £200
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

This is a large, bright room with a very comfortable memory foam double bed and a large wardrobe. This spacious flat is on the first floor and has wooden floors throughout, a balcony and free wireless. It's usually just me in the flat, but every now and then a friend stays over in the other spare room. I provide fresh linen and towels, shampoo, toothpaste and a hairdryer. If there's anything else you want, just ask!


Guest access

I am quite flexible with check-in and check-out times but I do need to know when you would like to arrive and leave so please tell me when booking. It is also a good idea to tell me when your flight or train arrives so I can tell you when you are likely to get to my flat.

Interaction with guests

You'll be staying with a single, friendly and relaxed 30-something teacher who may or may not be around. I enjoy meeting new people so if you fancy a chat, we can have a cup of tea or glass of wine. Breakfast is included - please help yourself to cereal, eggs (free range), toast and juice. You are also welcome to tea and coffee whenever you like.

The neighbourhood

Clapham high street has a whole load of classy restaurants, bars and shops to keep you entertained. As well as this trendy Brixton is only a 10-minute walk away with more bars and restaurants. Plus there is a massive park at the top of the high street if you want to chill out in the sun, and a couple of cinemas nearby too.

Getting around

The flat is only a 5-minute walk away from two tube stations (Clapham North and Stockwell) so you can get into the centre of London in 10 minutes with either the Victoria or Northern line.

Other things to note

I ask for a security deposit to make sure the keys are returned. Please remember Airbnb holds this deposit, not me!


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets

Guests are kindly asked to remove their shoes on entering the flat and to close their windows and switch off lights when they leave.

There is no smoking in the flat, but guests may smoke on the balcony with the door closed.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
5 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jenny User Profile
January 2017
Great spot in London within easy reach of all transport. Room is spacious, bed is comfortable and host is superb. Shezan makes you feel welcome the minute you walk through the door. Easy walk to metro station, shops and restaurants. Our stay only lasted for 8 nights but within that short timespan we felt we had a new friend. Thanks again Shezan.

Karolin User Profile
December 2016
Shez was very welcoming and helpful. The apartment is in a nice area and very convenient to go to central London. Definitely would recommend!

Melinda User Profile
October 2016
We stayed at Shez's place for seven weeks and had a fantastic time. The location is perfect, allowing us to explore the city and also have a quick and easy commute to work. The area is also great with lots of pubs and clubs nearby. Shez was fantastic to stay with, always happy to have a chat but we also had our own space in the apartment. The communication with Shez was excellent, with him always quick to reply. The apartment itself is perfect, with plenty of room and everything you could need. We highly recommend staying with Shez!

Ant User Profile
March 2016
Staying at Shezan's place was great, I was there for a month and it was ideal. The room was huge and the flat as a whole had loads of space. It was perfectly located less than 10 minutes walk from the tube station with access to both the Victoria and Northern lines. Also Shezan was very a welcoming host, he took me out to some local spots and we had fun playing board games. I would definitely recommend staying there.

Suzanne User Profile
March 2015
We stayed two people with Shez and felt really welcome in his home. He's very friendly and accommodating and will truly make you feel comfortable no matter if you want to sit and chat or read a book. The flat is big and the room has a large wardrobe so we managed to fit lots of things comfortably.

Ashleigh User Profile
September 2014
Shez is a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome! His place was our first stop on our arrival to London and it was great to be welcomed into a real home! He always ensured we had enough and were comfortable and we were lucky enough to enjoy his company for dinner one night! Thanks for having us Shez!

Yevgeni User Profile
May 2014
a great place , nice and clean , really 5 min' walking from the tube. The host is a lovely person and we had great chats . really recommended !

London, United Kingdom · Joined in February 2013
Shezan User Profile

I am from London, England and I am a teacher.


Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.