Living room including dining room table.
A great 2 bed apt, mins from M1 J8 (Hemel Hempstd)
A great 2 bed apt, mins from M1 J8 (Hemel Hempstd)
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Great 2 bed GF flat. Parking, clean and warm, patio, quiet, space enough for a small family. All mod cons, fast wifi, TV, DVD etc. 20 mins from Harry Potter world, 20 mins Luton airport, 30 min drive to London. Short walk to Maylands business park. Friendly host!


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £10
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed

House Rules

This is a quiet neighbourhood, so please be respectful of neighbours. No parties please.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lorraine User Profile
September 2017
Tom's place is ideal for visiting Harry Potter world. We only stayed 2 nights but also visited Cambridge. Well equipped flat, tom also left bread, milk and a cupboard well stocked of cereals. We walked to the local pub on tom's recommendation which had good pub food, we ended up staying for the quiz as it had a good atmosphere. Tom was very helpful and assured us if we needed anything he wasn't too far away.

Jennifer User Profile
August 2017
Book this place now! We really enjoyed our stay here, it exceeded expectations and we would love to stay again.

Hugh User Profile
August 2017
Tom's flat was very clean, had everything you could want and Tom was very good at communicating about check-in and notes on facilities once there. A good space to relax and eat in, very quiet neighbours and easy parking. We were there for work at Whipsnade but it would be a great place for a small younger family (bunk beds in one room) visiting Whipsnade and the Harry Potter Studios. Can't say anything about eating out locally as we ate in the flat.

Isla User Profile
August 2017
Fantastic, quiet flat. Very family friendly and our boys loved the table top football. Parking great and easy access to London and Watford to see Harry Potter studio and to St Albans to visit family. Didn't meet Tom but he communicated before,during and after our trip and we had no unanswered questions. Would use this great flat again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you again to Tom.

Tom User Profile
July 2017
Great host, easy communication and lovely flat

Eileen User Profile
July 2017
The apartment has easy access to the M1 and easy to get there by train

RoseMarie User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at Tom's flat for 6 nights with our 4 month old, 3 & 4 year old whilst visiting family and friends in the area. The place was a great size for our family and we enjoyed staying there - the kids loved the bunk beds and toys (Lego especially) and the adults liked the space in the master bedroom and lounge. The kitchen had everything we needed and Tom was generous with food and amenities. He was highly responsive and helpful. The location is excellent - very close to M1, Jarman Park (Tesco, cinema, prezzo, Nando's) and served as a great base for our trip.

Hemel Hempstead, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Tom User Profile

Hello! I'm Tom. I'm 36 and a teacher working in north London. I have moved back to the area after years living in London. I love travel myself, my favourite city being Paris which I visited with my girlfriend at Christmas. I was lucky enough to live in Osaka, Japan for three years - a brilliant chapter!I love reading Bill Bryson, drinking good coffee, laughing hard, playing football, great music, cooking/eating green Thai curry and wandering around new places. One day I will drive a motorhome and/or a Harley across the US...or maybe Europe!
So, if you're a Potter fan, you want a place with easy access to London, you're visiting the beautiful local area or need to catch an early flight, drop me a line and I will do my best to be a great host!
Cheers, Tom.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings