Lovely double room Victoria Park E9
Hosted by Lesley
Lesley is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely large double room with TV and DVD player, extremely comfortable with a Kingsize bed and newly re-furbished bathroom next door. Plenty of storage space for clothes and as property is in a private close, it is very quiet

The space

A spacious double room sleeping 2 persons in a kingsize bed. Bathroom next door to the room

Modern house with all mod cons situate in private close next door to beautiful scenic Victoria Park not too far from the Olympic Village.

Modern equipped kitchen. I make a small charge for use of the washing machine available to guests staying in excess of 1 week. Please ask first. Free parking in the vicinity and for bikes and bicycles in the close. Close to all modes of transport incl tube, overland and buses. Can acccess West End in 25 mins. Nearest tubes are Mile End ( Central, District and Hammersmith & City lines ) and Bethnal Green. House has garden

I provide clean towels and a simple breakfast in the kitchen on a help yourself available until 10 am of cereal, eggs, toast, coffee, tea etc. If you have any special requirements let me know on booking

Room has TV and radio and plenty of storage space for your clothes etc. Wifi and internet access.

Wide variety of yummy restaurants, cafes, patisseries and bars on your doorstep. Nice local pubs doing great Sunday lunch. Very buzzy and pretty neighbourhood. Nightlife and art scene of Shoreditch and Old Street 10 mins away. Park is by a picturesque canal which leads to the Olympic village in one direction and to islington/Camden in the other.

Vaious markets in the locality: Colombia Road Flower market ( Sundays ), Spitalfields huge under cover market selling everything ( Sundays ) , Brick Lane for great curries, Broadway market ( Saturdays ), Roman Road market ( Saturdays ), London Fields heated Lido, local theatre ( Hackney Empire ) and cinema with restaurant just up the road

Small King Charles Cavalier dog: Extremely loveable
A great place to stay in London with lots going on and lots to do

Please note: If room is booked for a period of 1 month or more we will need to sort out cleaning of your room and use of the washing machine

Guest access

WiFi, kitchen for breakfast, newly re-furbished bathroom and, in Summer, a pretty garden where you can take your breakfast until 10 am. I do not generally provide cooking facilities ( the price does not include this ) but for a small extra charge for guests staying 1 week plus, I can be flexible. Ditto the washing machine. I am happy to share a glass of wine with you in the sitting room from Thursday to Friday evening

Interaction with guests

I will be here to assist you and answer any questions you might have AND, if I am free, I am happy to interact with you as much as you would like.

Other things to note

This is not a self-catering arrangement unless you are staying here in excess of one week in which event we need to come to an arrangement


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking in house. Can in garden. Clean toilet, shower/bath after use. Please take excess rubbish out from your room and please take out unwanted parts of take-out meals asap to prevent the room smelling of pizza and/or curry etc etc ( I will supply bags ). Remove shoes on entry and until exit and please take to room. Please ask first if you wish to use the washing machine which is normally only provided to guests staying over 1 week. Due to the turn around in guests, it is usually in use. Breakfast available until 10 am. Cheers!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Melissa Jane User Profile
September 2015
Lesley was the absolute perfect host. She made me feel so welcome in her home. So easy to communicate with at all times and so friendly and welcoming. The house was immaculately clean,tidy and presentable at all times. The room was spacious, clean and homely. The bed was so comfortable it was hard to get up in the mornings! Perfect location right next to Victoria Park with everything you could need on your doorstep from supermarket,restaurants and a good old pub just walking distance. If I were to stay around the area I would definitely choose to stay with Lesley if she would have me again. Cannot stress how perfect this house and location was. The best air BnB experience!

Alex User Profile
June 2015
Lesleys place was really near the festival. Lesleys house is lovely and clean in a safe courtyard just a short walk from Beautiful Victoria park.

Marcus User Profile
November 2014
Repeat custom. Once again Lesley made my mum feel very welcome and comfortable. Thanks again Lesley.
Lesley User Profile
Response from Lesley:
Your mum always welcome Marcus as are you too x
November 2014

Andy User Profile
September 2014
The house is lovely the area is lovely and the host is lovely, only 2 issues really. When booking I specifically stated that the 2 attendees were not a couple and were both male. I asked if the sofa would accommodate someone sleeping on it and was told that they would be happy to help. Not only was it not offered but we were not allowed into the living room in the picture because it was being converted to a music room! Therefore me and my colleague had to top and tail it on a double bed. I also requested a parking space and was told that they would be happy to help. However when I arrived I was told that the only parking available would be the next door neighbor's spot at a cost of £10.00. Not a lot for parking in London I know. But still a cost we did not expect. So all in all, I lovely place to stay, but seems my initial requests fell on deaf ears
Lesley User Profile
Response from Lesley:
I did NOT say that I would be able to help w settee accommodation as I don't have a settee upon which anyone could sleep. Andy booked a double room w a kingsize bed and he should have read the listing. I told him that parking wd be available but that it cost £10 per day as it is my neighbour's parking space! Andy should have booked either 2 rooms OR a room w 2 beds...... and if he were not happy w the parking arrangement, he shd have gone and found an overnight car park. His requests did not fall upon deaf ears. He did not ask for a settee ( I would have refused as it is not that kind of arrangement ) AND I told him that weekend parking on the road outside is unrestricted BUT if he wanted to park in the close, he wd have to use my neighbour's space and give him some money for the inconvenience ( my neighbour and his lodger each use his space for their motorbikes. I also asked Andy if paying my neighbour £10 was alright and he said it was. He never mentioned using a settee for his friend. Don't see wot the problem was w sleeping head to toe anyway... Much more comfy in a kingsize bed than a settee. I did not ignore his email contact. I did not receive any personal emails from Andy
September 2014

Greg User Profile
September 2014
This is a lovely property located close to Victoria Park. Our room was very clean and comfortable. This is a great location for travel into Central London and Lesley was a welcoming and helpful host.
Lesley User Profile
Response from Lesley:
Greg and his companion were ideal guests and very warm and friendly. They are welcome back any time. Lesley
September 2014

Lenny User Profile
August 2014
Had a lovely stay at Lesleys and was made to feel very welcome. Situated in a picturesque area next to Victoria Park near to several nice bars. Very tidy all round and a nice quiet bedroom. We were able to help ourselves to breakfast up until 10am each morning. Very relaxing and would highly recommend staying here.

Jae Young User Profile
August 2014
she's very kindly person. she loves music, playing the guitar! We had an impromptu singalong at a home. It was good time! And She's room very clean, the big double bed, cozy garden, and fresh meals, some eggs, some bread, milk and coffe. It was good for me. I recommend this here!

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2013
Lesley User Profile
I am slim, attractive and have red hair. I have an effervescent personality and a great sense of humour. I work as an immigration lawyer and also play guitar and sing. I do yoga and walk my dog in the park nxt door for an hour very day to keep fit. I eat a healthy diet and try to…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings