Living room - this is a common space.Kitchen and living room view.
Private Rm and Bathroom in Newer Woodbridge Condo
Private Rm and Bathroom in Newer Woodbridge Condo
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room available is on the third floor. You get a private full bathroom and a parking space behind the garage. There is a patio deck off of the kitchen (which is on the second-level). It is in a new condominium unit in a historic district called Woodbridge in Detroit. Approximately 2 miles from downtown Detroit.

The space

We have a plot of land behind the unit with a firepit, and a liquor store with many convenient items. My unit is on the end, so there is a lot of natural light. The bottom floor mostly consists of the garage and storage, and this is where the water heater and furnace are. There is a half bath on the second floor, along with the kitchen and living room. The third floor is where the bedrooms are, along with full bathroom in each room. There is a closet on the third floor with the washing machine and dryer.

Guest access

I have a lot of parking in the back of my condominium. I welcome people to park in my driveway, but if you do please stay as far left as possible. You will be allowed in all parts of the condo except for my bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I will most likely be busy, but happy to help you with anything you may need! I have spare toiletries, blankets, and food. I am happy to share insight on things to do and places to eat in Detroit.

Other things to note

I may be in and out of the place. I also sometimes stay with my boyfriend, so you may not even have to see me at all. As long as I'm free, I am happy to show you around a bit. I am ALWAYS happy to answer any questions about good places to shop, eat/drink, things to do, and how to get around easily and at low cost.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £11
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please, no shoes on the carpets and no loud gatherings. I am very flexible and easy-going, but I love my home and I expect that anyone staying in it would treat it as it is their own.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jaclyn User Profile
September 2017
Good location, liquor store and convenience store literally behind house. Great host.

Maxi User Profile
September 2017
Would definitely book Carrie's place when Im back in Detroit!

Matt User Profile
September 2017
Carrie was great. Very accommodating. I needed a place fast and she responded within minutes.

Katie User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay. So close to everything!

Angie User Profile
July 2017
Great place with a great host!

Marika User ProfileMarika is a superhost.
July 2017
Carolyn is lovely and her home is comfortable and a short trip to downtown Detroit. Parking was easy and free, and the neighborhood is safe. Not a lot of shops, etc., within walking distance, but everything you would want to see and do is a short drive. The room is comfortable and spacious, and it was nice to have an ensuite bathroom.

Iyad User Profile
June 2017
It is a great a place to stay near DMC

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Detroit, Michigan, United StatesJoined in November 2015
Carrie User ProfileCarrie is a superhost.

I can't live without family, friends, volleyball, softball, and travel! I love traveling to Europe and I want to travel to South America. I'm an "American" through and through, so I love country music and my new thing is Acapella music. I love all kinds of food and will try anything once! I like to travel cheaply, but learn a lot in the process. I know that I am a tourist, but I love to learn about the locals' lifestyles.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings