BEST LOCATION 2BDRM: FOODIE HEAVEN
BEST LOCATION 2BDRM: FOODIE HEAVEN


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 bath


4 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Come & stay on Flinders Lane - one of Melbourne city's most dynamic and exciting streets for fashion, cultural and culinary offerings - in an awesome, spacious, secure, and quiet warehouse style apartment. You can't get better than this for location!


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekend Price: £130 / night

Description

The space

PERFECT FOR TWO TRAVELLERS, TWO COUPLES OR A FAMILY

This warehouse style apartment is spacious, quiet and is equipped with everything you need for your stay in Melbourne. Two large bedrooms at opposite ends of the apartment and a comfortable living area with modern, open plan kitchen. If you are looking for a true Melbourne lifestyle experience then this is perfect for you.

Please note - there are two doors to the bathroom. The main one to the living area and the other to the main bedroom. So please ensure you are okay with that.

Also great for longer term bookings for corporate trips where you are after a bit more space for your stay.

- Unlimited WiFi internet
- Fresh Linen

Guest access

This booking is for the entire 2 bedroom apartment.

Interaction with guests

Please reach out with any questions that we can help with - we are keen travellers and so can appreciate how helpful advice from a local can be.

Let us know if you have specific questions about bookings for restaurants or major events.

The neighbourhood

A short stroll away from trams, Flinders Street Station, Federation Square and Melbourne's sporting precincts, you won't have to go very far at all to get the most out of your Melbourne stay. Flinders Lane is arguably Melbourne's best street for food and nightlife and is also home to many art galleries and boutiques from Melbourne's best designers.

Getting around

The apartment is close to all forms of public transport so you won't have any issues getting around.

Everything in the city is walking distance. If you are here for one of Melbourne's world class sporting events, Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne Park and the MCG are all less than 15 mins away by foot. There is also a bike share station just around the corner.

The apartment is a walk or tram ride from the SkyBus terminal at Southern Cross Station if you are coming from the airport.

Please note that the apartment doesn't include parking. But there are paid undercover parking complexes in the same block.

Other things to note

There is no minimum nights stay.

Check out 10am
Check in 2pm


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

We just ask you to be respectful of the space and all the nice things that we have put in the apartment to make your stay (and the stay of fellow travellers) a pleasant one.

No pets and smoking in the apartment. No non-booked guests staying over please. And NO PARTIES PLEASE as we want to be respectful of the neighbours. Noise travels in the apartment block so we ask that our guests keep noise levels low after hours.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

102 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
April 2017
Great apartment. Awesome location. Perfect for a city stay!

Michael User Profile
April 2017
This apartment is all about the location! It is airy, huge and charming. It is quite noisy in the morning but it is in the centre of Melbourne. Very close to some amazing restaurants like Chin Chin and Cumulus for brunch.

Georgia User Profile
April 2017
This apartment is amazing! Awesome value for money, great location and nice and spacious! Would definitely recommend to everyone!

Toni User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful hosts , wonderful location and wonderful apartment. It couldn't have been better.

Carley User Profile
April 2017
We booked with Steven & Gajia because of the fantastic location and price and we were not disappointed. The two bedroom, New York loft style apartment far exceeded our expectations. The automated check-in process made our late arrival easy. Visiting from Queensland, the floor to ceiling windows overlooking the brick and steel staircases of the adjacent alleyway made us feel like we were a world away. The block out blinds in the bedroom, however, allowed us to keep our privacy from the surrounding buildings. Suddenly assaulted by the colder weather, the multiple blankets supplied in each bedroom made for a cosy night's sleep and there was also portable heaters available. The fully kitted-out kitchen allowed for cooking at home but the location offered so many choices, it wasn't even an option. No. 35 for great breakfast views, Garden State for a pub lunch and Chin Chin for dinner with friends - all within a 5 minute walk. 10 minutes down the road (on Swanston Street) we caught a tram to St Kilda for some sight seeing (and more eating). The location is an absolute draw-card for this place. A great option for being close to everything (including The Princess Theater) or spending nights in with a home cooked meal and a bottle of wine. We will stay here for our next Melbourne trip for sure!

Lucy User Profile
March 2017
Great spot, primo Location . Fantastic apartment. A little noise here and there but I slept in the most protected room, and I'm sensitive for that sort of thing. Very comfortable. Really well maintained. Friendly hosts.

Paul User Profile
March 2017
.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Melbourne, Australia · Joined in July 2012
Steven & Gajia User ProfileSteven & Gajia is a superhost.

Originally from Melbourne (Australia), we are a fun-loving couple who love exploring and meeting fellow travellers.

Steve loves cycling (and building bikes), rugby, the share market, his guitar and live music.

Gajia loves food (cooking and eating), fair weather cycling, olympic weightlifting, shopping and hanging out with her three little nephews.

We met at university in Melbourne and later lived and worked in London for several years. We've seen lots of the world but still have so many more places on our list. Currently, we live our home in a beachside suburb in the inner suburbs of Melbourne.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour