The queen sized bed with comfy cushions and cosy lightNorth facing window to get the most of the daylight and watch the moon at night
Double room in friendly houseshare

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A large room in an easy going household. You're welcome to use kitchen, lounge & laundry sharing with 3 lovely Aussie guys (24-33yo).
Close to all sorts of shops and great cafés, 5 min walk to tram stop that brings you right into the city in 40min.

The space

The room is very cosy, fully carpeted and furnished with a large bed, desk and coat stand. There is also heaps of storage space under the bed for suitcases or large backpacks. The north facing room provides lots of natural light, and thick curtains are installed to keep it out. The spacious house is almost entirely thermally insulated to keep the temperature comfortable in the heights of summer.

Guest access

You are welcome in all communal areas: there is a large lounge room with beautiful wallpaper (it's the best, everyone comments on it) and massive couches, a well-equipped (popcorn machine, rice cooker, bread maker along all the usual) kitchen, separate bathroom and shower as well as a massive veggie garden with a chicken pan for your eggs on toast in the morning - Melbourne's favourite. It's a spacious house, you'll find a corner outside the bedroom to relax and friendly spaces to socialise.

Interaction with guests

All housemates are easy going, friendly and caring, if there is anything you need don't hesitate to ask. We socialise to a healthy proportions, chatting, working in the garden together and the occasional dinner, to which everyone's welcome.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

The general; respect neighbours and housemates. No smoking inside the house or garden. Preferably vegetarians.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Joanna User Profile
January 2016
Nicole provided reasonably priced short term accommodation for me. I just needed one night to meet someone the next day at the airport to continue my journey. It was nice to be around vegans and vegetarians. Glen was so helpful with my bicycle mechanical problems which was a bonus I really appreciated. Recommend for no frills budget accommodation. Suits a younger demographic than me as is student accommodation but I was happy and made to feel welcome.

Frank User Profile
December 2015
Freundliche und nette Wohngemeinschaft. Es ist alles vorhanden Waschmaschine, WIFI u. a. man bekommt ein Fahrrad zur Verfügung.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Nicole User Profile

I love art, tea and discovering cities by bike. That and a generous portion of socialising is pretty much my life.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings