Well Located, Comfortable, Updated

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Updated Victorian Manor within 1 mile of SJSU. Access to mass transit, light rail and near city central. Secure Wifi Access. Common Laundry room, Kitchen and Rec' room. Furnished w/flat panel TV, fridge, cable, utilities incl.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £152
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Conform to all state and federal laws, no smoking, no pets.
Parking available on street. Note cleaning schedule for street parking between 1am and 6am Tuesdays or Wednesdays (alternate nights for adjacent or opposite sides of street on specified nights).


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Check In
Sergei User Profile
May 2017
Good place to stay. Good private room with necessary equipment, close to downtown, good communication with Andrew.

Tuan User Profile
March 2017
The stay was okay. Andrew is quick at responding to requests.

Rashad User Profile
June 2016
The room is very spacious and clean, plus the fridge in the room makes all the difference. As far as pictures, Im not sure what room is shown versus what room I actual rented. Luckily, that was a pleasant surprise. However, I was not prepared for the other four tenants that lived on my floor as well. That kind of detail should be disclosed in the listing, so that a more informed decision can be made. Although there are plenty of bathrooms in the house, having to cart my toiletries and towels with me to whatever bathroom was open became an annoyance, not to mention there was not much space for my stuff in the upstairs bathroom anyway. Location was great as far as my commute to work, very centrally located. Andrew was very attentive and pleasant.

Patrick User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jesse User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Minglei User Profile
June 2016
Andrew is a very nice host. They are very welcoming and answered my questions nicely. The room is very clean and the location is convenient to go to the downtown. The work desk is very nice if you need to work with laptop. Good place to stay and recommended!

Linh User Profile
June 2016
Place was conveniently located and communication was good. House is quiet, but I was quite uncomfortable as the house itself is actually very dirty. There was hair all over the bathroom sink and floor consistently throughout the stay. AC unit worked fine but there were bugs inside the room I stayed in. The house wasn't messy or cluttered, it was just very old and definitely needed a thorough cleaning. If you aren't too picky, this place is ok I suppose but I was pretty grossed out from all the small curly hairs everywhere. I did not interact with the host at all but he was very quick in responses. Wifi worked just fine. Area is not that nice but I was there for Fanime and it fit my needs, but I will avoid this room for next year.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
The room is the same room used by all guests to date. There are 4 bathrooms and you have ability to report anything at anytime. You did not. Moreover, you left filth and garbage throughout the room. There was rotten fruit under a chair. You were a slob.
June 2016

Joined in December 2014
Andrew User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings