Skip to content
Living dining areaRegular visitor
Save this listing.
Entire cottage

Burnside Log Cabin with hot tub

David User Profile

Burnside Log Cabin with hot tub

8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location90% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Charming log cabin with a wealth of character and charm in an area of outstanding natural beauty.

Lovely, peaceful forest setting, overlooking a babbling burn.


Free parking on premises
Hot Tub
Indoor Fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 bunk beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is 4PM - 7PM and check out out by 10AM


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance


53 Reviews

Lorien User Profile
November 2018
Burnside is a beautifully positioned, idyllically set, cabin; perfect for a quiet weekend getaway. The location of the cabin is what really makes it. We were able to get out and explore the surrounding areas, with Dalavich Falls and the loch nearby being highlights. The onsite ba…
Paul User Profile
November 2018
This cabin is at the Loch Aweside forest cabins site in dalavich, set In a beautiful Oakwood forest and with direct access to the loch. We were three adults three kids and a dog and all had a wonderful time. This place is perfect for peace and quiet and simple times - we did litt…
Connor User Profile
October 2018
Amazing location, cabin and overall experience. Beautiful property in an equally as beautiful location. Easy check-in with a voice on the end of the phone. Highly recommend
Andrea User Profile
October 2018
We all had a great time at our lodge, very traditional which we loved, hot tub was fab, lovely walks, very peaceful and our dog was welcome too.
Lucy User Profile
August 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin but unfortunately the beds fell Short of our expectations and were extremely uncomfortable which led us as a party of 8 to leave a day early. There also is not 2 bunk beds available as stated on the site. There is only 1. The sofa bed is…
David User Profile
Response from David:
I'm sorry you didn't find the mattresses to your liking but I wish to confirm that they are of a high quality and not very old. It is not correct that you had nobody to report this to, your check-in paperwork clearly gives Irene (our House Keeper) as a point of contact for such issues. She is always very helpful and would have sorted any issues out for you in a giffy. I am also available by phone or email at any time.We have spare mattresses in storage if required. Your statement about bunks is also not correct, there are two bunks (1 pair) in the second bedroom, exactly as described on our listing. The reason a refund was refused is that you left without raising this issue with us and requested a refund after the event. This issue could have easily been resolved but unfortunately we were not given the opportunity to help you.
August 2018
Stephen User Profile
July 2018
David's place defied expectations. The photos didn't do it justice. If you have a specific idea of what "lets stay in a log cabin means", this will most likely live up to that.
Leslie User Profile
August 2018
Beautiful lodge in a unspoilt environment and all community very welcoming, fabulous people and fabulous place.

Hosted by David

Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
David User Profile
190 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood