Skip to content

Burnside Log Cabin with hot tub

David User Profile

Burnside Log Cabin with hot tub

Entire cabin
8 guests3 bedrooms6 beds1 bathroom
8 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bathroom
Hot tub
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.

Charming log cabin with a wealth of character and charm in an area of outstanding natural beauty.

Lovely, peaceful forest setting, overlooking a babbling burn.


Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Indoor fireplace
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re traveling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 bunk beds
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed


Step-free access to the bedroom
Wide doorway to the bedroom



70 reviews
Ethan User Profile
August 2019
The location is lovely. It's a very fun drive along the B845, especially if you like driving flamboyantly. Just watch out for the sheep, land rovers and cyclists. In terms of the cabin, the beds were comfortable. There are two single beds, a bunk bed, double bed and double sofa…
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks for your review. The cabin is self catering Ethan and consequently you would be responsible for providing your own toilet rolls. We always leave a couple to tied guests over but otherwise these are down to you. Two tea towels is usually adequate for a 4 night stay and…
August 2019
Bob User Profile
August 2019
Cabin was exactly as described in the listing. It’s warm and cosy and contains everything you need. For those who require contact with the outside world, there is 3G reception only on the Vodafone network. Handy to know if one of your family is an anxious teen awaiting…
Hannah User Profile
June 2019
We had an enjoyable stay at the cabin. It was very spacious and the sleeping loft was cute. The kitchen was very well stocked and we were able to cook a lot using the utensils. We payed the extra £63 for the hot tub which was lovely, however I felt that was over priced as it…
David User Profile
Response from David:
Hi Hannah & glad you enjoyed your stay. We could include the hot tub in rental price but of course this would mean that the price would need to be somewhat higher. We choose to price it as an extra as many guests don't require it, so it seems a much fairer way. It is a very…
June 2019
Jon User Profile
May 2019
The lodge is in a very quiet and peaceful location. It is warm and cosy but spacious enough for a family of five plus a dog. A place to unwind and relax and a great base from which to explore the stunning scenery of the West of Scotland. There are midges a plenty so pack the…
Em User Profile
April 2019
Really loved staying in this cabin it was a wonderful weekend, beautiful area and had everything I needed. Hosts were so friendly and helpful.
Sean User Profile
February 2019
Great location and cosy cabin. Could have done with a bit more space in the lounge for 6 people but other than that it was great! David was quick to respond to any questions and really helpful with all the information he provided
Dominic User Profile
January 2019
Nice cabin, nice location, disappointed about having to bring our own toilet roll and being charged for the hot tub which didn’t work
David User Profile
Response from David:
There would have been a toilet roll or two in the cabin but it is self-catering so you do need to supply such things. With all due respect the hot tub does work. These Scandinavian type hot tubs have been used for hundreds of years very successfully. If you were having…
January 2019

Hosted by David

Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
David User Profile
274 Reviews
Interaction with guests
You have total privacy but we (owner or House Keeper) are here to help when you need us.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 4PM - 7PM
Checkout: 10AM
4PM - 7PM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • Pets are allowed
  • Parties and events are allowed