Private bathroomSnazzy settee
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

It's wonderful living here. This is a big newly decorated bedroom, with a private bathroom across the hallway. The flat has been completely redecorated to a high standard, it's very stylish. Set within historic Wapping, it is a quiet area but very well connected with public transport. It's a stroll along the Thames, ornamental canal or a cobbled street to the restaurants of St Katherine's docks and Tower Bridge.

The space

Our apartment consists of a spacious reception room leading onto a balcony, two kingsize bedrooms, one with an en-suite bathroom, and a family bathroom suite. This listing is for one bedroom and sole use of the family bathroom. The property is in excellent condition and is offered fully furnished, with neutral décor and high polished marble effect flooring with underfloor heating. Our linen is chosen for it's quality and style so it is always fresh and clean when you arrive.

The property is located in a quiet residential area so if you’re a party animal who likes to play loud music to the wee hours then, sorry, this place is not for you.

There is an allocated car parking space that you are welcome to use.

It’s within a 5mins walk to Wapping Overground and Shadwell DLR Stations for easy access into the City and Canary Wharf. If you like riding the buses you have the D3 via Canary Wharf and 100 via Liverpool Street.

If you wish to get a bit for fresh air it’s just a 15 min walk to Tower Bridge and St Katharine’s Dock which plays host to a local Waitrose supermarket as well as a few bars and restaurants overlooking the water. Whilst it’s 25 mins walk to Canary Wharf, most of it comprises of riverside pathways with great views of the London skyline.

Guest access

This is our home so please look after it. For the duration of your stay it is your home too.

Interaction with guests

I'm always on hand to help. I've had guests that like to be left alone and I have guests I have become close friends with, it all depends on the guest and I'm happy either way.

Other things to note

This is a two bedroom flat and both rooms are available on Airbnb. When both rooms are taken I will be away but am just a call away to help.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Property type: Other
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 30 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 40
Security Deposit: 500
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No wearing of shoes or smoking in the flat. No visitors to the flat.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ingrid User Profile
September 2016
Anvi is an excellent host, she was very welcoming and let me check in before I had to go to an event hosted in Tobacco Dock, the apartment is very close to the venue so it was really convenient for me. It's also easily accessible from public transport too, I flew into LCY so it was very easy and quick to get there. The flat is beautiful, very clean and welcoming, the instant boiling water tap in the kitchen is a bonus for a hurried morning coffee. Anvi is clearly a 'people person' and it was lovely to chat to her over breakfast. The bed was very comfortable, the area was lovely and quiet so I could sleep with the window open and the bathroom is well equipped. A very pleasurable stay!

Jessica User Profile
September 2016
Avni is one of the nicest person I have ever met. Very welcoming and polite, as well as generous. I rented the room for an entire week and everything was absolutely perfect. The house is very clean and functional. Very nice furniture and modern kitchen. The room is spacious and very practical with a comfortable big bed and nice wardrobe. I highly recommend Avni's apartment for anyone who is looking for a nice place to stay, at just one DLR stop from bank station in the city.

Turki User Profile
August 2016
thank you for everything it was a nice stay

Sophie User Profile
August 2016
Avni is a wonderful, thoughtful warm and welcoming host. Her home is beautifully decorated, comfortable and very tidy. We could not have asked for a more efficient and informative host. We plan on returning!

Junjie User Profile
August 2016
Share with other people.

Kisty User Profile
July 2016
The flat is exactly as described in the photo. It's gorgeous, spacious, and about 20-minutes away from attractions and neighborhoods, such as the Tower of London and Liverpool St./Aldgate Area. Avni is nice and a very accommodating host, and it's guaranteed that you'll have a pleasant time here.

Guy User Profile
April 2016
Avni was a great host who definitely ensure I felt welcome when I arrived and was flexible with check-in times, which was handy given that I flew in early and came straight from the airport! Her place is great and has a comfortable homely feel to it too. As my circumstances changed I ended up having the chance to stay there longer than I had planned, so it gave me a longer period of time to enjoy staying there too. Her place is close to St Katherine's Dock / Tower Bridge and quality local Italian restaurants such as Il Bordello. Can recommend her place and would stay there again!

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Avni User ProfileAvni is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings