Maison moderne avec jardin Bayeux

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
My mom and I worked on the plans of this house a few years ago, today it is there :) I do not live there anymore but I know that it will give you the best welcome. The city center can be reached in 7 minutes by bike (available). My name is Valentine and I am posting this ad for my mother, Amelie, who lives in this house. My sixtes / brother do not often go home now, so lucky times! Yet she'll welcome you at best. City center is 7 minutes away by bike
translated by Google

Ma maman et moi avons travaillé sur les plans de cette maison il y a quelques années, aujourd'hui elle est là :) Je n'y habite plus mais je sais qu'elle vous fera le meilleur accueil. Le centre ville est accessible à 7 min en vélo (disponibles).

My name is Valentine and I am posting this ad for my mother, Amélie, who lives in this house. My sixtes/brother don't often go home now, so you we'll see us only in lucky times ! Yet she'll welcome you at best. City center is 7 minutes away by bike

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 7PM - 10PM
Check Out: 8AM
Room type: Private room


Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Check In
Robin User Profile
June 2016
The host canceled this reservation 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dustin User Profile
June 2016
Very welcoming and flexible as I was delayed several times due to transportation problems. It was very nice to have someone who worked with me and was willing to change to help me out. The room was nice, quiet and clean in a quiet neighborhood about 20 minutes walk from the center of Bayeux and the train station. The walk takes you past some great sights through the pretty town so it was enjoyable. The parents do not speak fluent English but had their daughter translate so nothing was lost. Overall they were very helpful and welcoming to me and enhanced the experience of my trip and made it very comfortable.

McKay User Profile
June 2016
Such a great place to stay! Because it was a little out of the way, we got to walk past some of our favorite spots in Bayeux on our way to the home. The walk from the train station, for example, took us directly past the Battle of Normandy Museum and the British Military Cemetery. Valentine and her daughter are perfect hosts! They are so sweet and excited just to meet new people--they even have a map up in their home to mark all the countries they've had visitors from.

Marcus User Profile
June 2016
Felt great. Host were very nice, Valentine's mother was very nice. We had trouble trying to converse initially as her english was not very good and I could not speak french. Although gladly we both realised we could converse through mandarin. The accommodation was nice, I would say it's similar to staying over at a friend's house. Good price for the 3 nights I stayed. A 20 minute walk to the town center, the walk is nice. Thanks for having me.

Joseph User Profile
May 2016
The house is great and the room is pretty much exactly what I was expecting. Valentines Mum doesn't speak much English but her siblings are practically fluent. They are all extremely friendly and helpful her sister helped me brush up on my French a bit (10 years after GCSE French I am very rusty). Amazing value for money.

Rosemary User Profile
May 2016
Shocking in all respects. An absolute disgrace.
Amélie User Profile
Response from Amélie:
Rosemary. You yelled at me for not making the beds at 11 p.m. without hearing that here, it's up to you to put new sheets. Not for five minutes, not for ten, okay ? You locked into your room and left without a word. So I will say it again,I am not a hostel staff, and definitely not a dog for you to speak to me this way. Even if had dared going out of your bedroom to do something else than shouting, I would have been glad to talk with you....
May 2016

Ted User Profile
May 2016
This was the worst experience of our trip. Post was very unfriendly and without explanation for supposed to leave at 7 AM on our last day despite the fact check out is 12 o'clock. This home is closer to 45 minutes walking to the center of town, the room was full of storage for the owner and had no chairs or tables. If your idea of staying in a modern house half finished in a 2000-year-old town sounds like fun that this may be your place otherwise for about The same price you could get a two or three star hotel in the center with a friendly staff. Strongly recommend you consider another place.
Amélie User Profile
Response from Amélie:
Happy to see that other visitors could make it to the center in 10-20 minutes by foot... I cannot make cupboards disappear, as it is a functional room. As for Bayeux being an old city, I cannot really deny it, but I don't feel really responsible for your choice of destination. I think you forgot to mention that we discussed you leave and you were okay with it,and that I also drived you to the train station. Despite the worst experience ever as a host, maybe I should mention your dirtiness of the sheets brown of excrements, or the noise during all night. Regarding to price, if by any chance you were to find a hotel for this price, please, choose it right away next time because I will never be "a friendly staff". I will say it again. Airbnb is not a hotel. It is about sharing, comprehension and kindness. Not finding servants for a cheap price. Thank you, now I know that welcoming strangers at home can also be like hell.
May 2016

Bayeux, FranceJoined in May 2015
Amélie User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings