Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Hello! I am offering a complete self sufficient apartment in a quit neighbourhood in Scheveningen: Scheveningen Dorp.

An indoor stairway leads you to the apartment which is a part of a whole 4 floorbuilding.

The basement, ground floor and second floor is our actual home (my husband and my 6-year old daughter).

The apartment consists of an L-shaped livingroom with a sleeping area in the back.

Toilet and shower are separate from each other. You can reach the kitchen from the hallway. At the back there is a little balcony. Until 3 p.m. it’s sunny there.

Total: 50 square metres.

Our apartment is filled with designer furniture; for you to enjoy during your stay!

Diningroomchairs by Philippe Starck, Charles Ray Eames and Pierre Paulin , a fruitbasket by Piet Hein Eek, a lovely fauteuil by Gerard van den Berg, bedcovers by Snurk, readinglights by Verner Panton, a childrens chair by Gerrit Rietveld, the livingroomcouch by Kho Liang Le, a Christian lounge couch, etc.

The bed (160 cm x 200 cm) is fully electrical. If you want, we have a spare bed for a child and toys for boys and girls.

The location is superb!

Tramway 1 is a three minute walk and will take u to the center of the Hague.

If you stay in tram 1 for about 40 minutes, you will be in Delft.



Tramway 9 is also a three minute walk and will take u to the Hague Central Station.

Bus 21 is a 2 minute walk.

In the apartment you will find a paper with everything you need to know about the tramway and bus directions and timetables.



The Badhuisstraat is a five minute walk. It is a street with some shops and a nice restaurant called De Dis. The Keizerstraat is a ten minute walk. This is a slightly larger shopping street. Here you will find a large supermarket (the Albert Heijn), some boutiques and a nice and cozy bar/café/diner: De Maatschappij.



When you walk even further you will be in the touristic and sizzling part of Scheveningen. Think: the Pier, the recently renovated boulevard with lots and lots of beachclubs, a cinema, a casino, etcetera.



If you walk into the other direction you will find another shoppingstreet; de Frederik Hendriklaan. This street is even larger than the Keizerstraat. Here you will find more clothesshops, lunchrooms, farmecies, bars, etc. In the apartment I have an overview of all the lunchrooms and restaurants in that area (and the Scheveningen area). Also a townmap.



Also in walking distance: lots of museums. Het Gemeentemuseum, GEM (picture museum) and Museon (especially interesting for children). Madorudam is a ten minute walk.



Be careful: in our street you have to pay for parking. Free parking is only 5 minutes away on foot.



My husband and I would like to accommodate you and make your stay in Scheveningen as pleasant as possible!

Hope to see you soon!



Tamara






The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 139
Weekly Discount: 24%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Twee huisregels:
1) graag de meubels en inboedel behandelen zoals uw eigen spullen.
2) geen harde muziek na 22.00 uur.
3) roken alleen op het balkon.
4) geen huisdieren.

Dank je!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

66 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fred User Profile
January 2017
Tamara is a very friendly host. This is a nice little appartment in Scheveningen, so not far from the sea, but not far from the city centre either. I would certainly come back here and recommend it without any reservation to others.

Christina User Profile
January 2017
Tamara's place was perfect and she was a very helpful and friendly host. I would definitely recommend her place if you're looking to be near the beach and good shopping and restaurants.

Ramona User Profile
January 2017
It was my second stay at Tamara's apartment and it was as great as last time. I can totally recommend to stay there.

Jacek User Profile
November 2016
Tamara's apartment is really a great place to stay in The Hague! It is close to the beach, easy to get to the city center and just a few minutes walk from green parks. Tamara was very helpful- she organised a parking permit and provided a bike to explore the city. The apartment was very cosy and really nice! I liked the space and interior's design. If you are looking for a good place to stay in The Hague-this is the one you should pick!

Jb User Profile
October 2016
We spent a nice time in this place close to the beach and to a big park. Tamara and her husband were really welcoming and helpful for everything. The flat is less practical with a baby as you pass through the bedroom to go to the kitchen but it is perfect for a couple, very confortable and well decorated.

Vanessa User Profile
October 2016
One of the nicest hosts I've expierenced while using airbnb. The apartment is as described, it's a wonderful apartment, well equipped, stylish and clean in a nice area. Everything was just perfect- 100% recommendation!

Olga User Profile
October 2016
Tamara's place is perfect to stay, we were even thinking to stay more! Location is perfect, silent, near to the amazing beach and what you need around!) Tamara is friendly and helping in every cases! And 2 bikes which belong to this rent just "dots of i") highly recommended to everybody this place!

The Hague, NetherlandsJoined in December 2012
Tamara User Profile

I am from Holland and I am a teacher at a primary school.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings