Cheerful blue room with comfortable full size bed. One nightstand with lamp
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I have a two story home that is quiet, clean, comfortable and stylish. No pets provide a allergy free environment. I am close to beaches, and wineries. My home is conveniently located less than a mile from highway 101. The bedrooms are on the second floor of my 1,600 square foot single family residence. Mom and I live in the home. The Airbnb bedroom is located on the second floor and with a private bathroom in the hall that is not ensuite. The garden area provides a relaxing space.

The space

The bedroom is located on the second floor and has a full size bed with a very comfortable mattress. The room is cozy and filled with antiques. The accommodation offers a private bathroom with a shower and tub.

Guest access

My home has a private, quiet garden with water fountain, small round table with chairs and garden seating for your enjoyment. You are free to use the family room which has a television table and downstairs half bathroom in addition to your bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen and laundry is off limits unless you are a long term guest.

Interaction with guests

I will be available throughout your stay to offer suggestions on what to do in the area. I will also respect your privacy during your stay.

Other things to note

House rules: Please no shoes in the house, no smoking or perfumes. No children or animals. Please be conservative with electricity and water. Turn lights off when you leave the room. Porch lights off when you come in. You will NOT have access to the kitchen or laundry. No food in the rental room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 12
Security Deposit: 120
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No drugs, loud music, perfume (I'm allergic), animals or extra visitors. The only people allowed in the rental room is the person who rented the room and were approved through Airbnb. Only two pieces of luggage allowed in the room. My home is NOT child proof and therefore NO children are allowed. Please remove shoes before going upstairs on carpet. Parking is available on private street beside home. The washer and dryer with laundry soap is available for a fee of $4 a load. Kitchen is off limits unless you are a long term guest. You may use the garden area, living room, blue rental bedroom and rental bathroom. No food upstairs.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

110 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dam User Profile
August 2017
I need a place for one nite to rest from my camping trip. Vicky's place is wonderful for my need. It is spotless, smells good, convenient to the freeway, very quiet, comfy bed. Communication is spot on. I would not hesitate to go back.
Vicky User ProfileVicky is a superhost.
Response from Vicky:
Thank you. We would love to have you come back anytime.
August 2017

Ellen User Profile
August 2017
Charming, comfy, and great value!

Carlotta User Profile
August 2017
We had a very nice stay at Vicky's and her mom's house! Everything was as described, the room was cozy and clean like the bathroom. Sadly Vicky wasn't home, but her mom was super nice to us in the morning and even made us a cup of coffee! We really appreciate it, thank you again!
Vicky User ProfileVicky is a superhost.
Response from Vicky:
Thank you!
August 2017

Behrooz User Profile
August 2017
Vicky's place was super clean and comfortable. My wife and I were greeted warmly by her mom and the next day by her too. It was a pleasure to know them and we'll definitely go back there in our next trip to that area.
Vicky User ProfileVicky is a superhost.
Response from Vicky:
Thank you Behrooz, it was a pleasure to have you two here.
August 2017

M User Profile
August 2017
Beautifully decorated home, comfortable bed

Victor User Profile
August 2017
Good value, nice place to stay if you're not traveling in a hurry through the central coast. The house is a in a very quite residential neighborhood.
Vicky User ProfileVicky is a superhost.
Response from Vicky:
Thank you Victor, please come again.
August 2017

Leticia User Profile
July 2017
The house is adorable and very clean. Vicky's mom is the best. The room and bathroom were also just perfect. Very safe neighborhood.

Santa Maria, California, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Vicky User ProfileVicky is a superhost.

I just completed my first year of hosting with Airbnb and I absolutely love meeting all you lovely people! Airbnb and all of my wonderful guests have changed my life for the good. I love living on the Central Coast and sharing what this area has to offer. Whether you love the beach, hiking on local trails or wine tasting there are many things to enjoy in this area. When I'm not hosting I work as a guest teacher in the local schools and teach Math after school. I look forward to meeting you. Happy Trails, Vicky

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings