6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Brand new 2BR+2BH condo with high-end stainless appliances. Located in Marpole area (15 minutes drive to downtown).

The space

15 Minutes to Everywhere in Vancouver
Two bedrooms apartment 960 sq ft

Granville at 70th is the latest high-end residential project in Vancouver West Side developed by Westbank Project Corp

Granville at 70th punctuates the West Side landscape with architectural prowess and elegance. This development redefines Vancouver’s West Side. Two towers reign skyward offering spectacular views. Street-side town homes offer a more intimate style of living, amid lush gardens and boulevards.
Granville at 70th consists of 4 major building elements: a one-storey Safeway; a 19-storey residential tower ; a 14-storey residential tower and a 7-storey slab residential building comprised of 13 townhouses at street level, retail, and condominium units above.

Interaction with guests

The home is host-free, but I like to consider myself the Invisible Concierge.
I will always be available via phone call, email or Airbnb chat at vacation rental management software Airgms

Other things to note

π 24” LG Refrigerator
π 30” KitchenAid Range
π 30” KitchenAid Over-the-range Microwave/Hoodfan
π 24” KitchenAid Dishwasher
π 24” GE White Washer & Dryer

π Royal Grey Stone Counter Top
π Stone Backsplash
π Kohler Sink and Faucets
π Cabinets From Germany

π Solid Oak Veneer Door
π Luxury Vinyl Flooring Throughout
π Modern Porcelain Laundry Floor Tiles
π Sliding Closet Door
π Double Pane Windows

π White Porcelain Bathroom Floor Tile (12” x 24”)
π Porcelain Shower Tile
π High End Toilet, Sink And Faucets
π Walnut Cabinet From Germany
π Granite Counter Top

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Elevator in Building
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £80
Security Deposit £155
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

NO PARTIES, and no smoking! Sorry, no pets.

CHECK-IN TIME IS 4PM AND CHECK-OUT IS 11AM. Early or late check-in/outs can be arranged upon AVAILABILITY but must be arranged in advanced. Late check-in is subject for extra charge $45. Late check-outs resulting in delay of incoming guests will be subject to a $100 fine.

2. NOISE LEVELS – Excessive noise causing disturbances to neighbouring suites is not permitted. In the case of a noise complaint, guests may be subject to a $200 fine from the building.
3. ALL SUITES AND BUILDING COMMON AREAS ARE NON-SMOKING ENVIRONMENTS- You will be charged a $1,000 fine to cover decontamination & strata fines if smoking is detected inside the suite, balcony or building.
4. DAMAGE DEPOSIT - The deposit is not applied toward rent; however, it is fully refundable within (14) days of departure, provided the following provisions are met.
a. No damage is done to the unit or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear.
b. All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to the departure.
c. No linens or apartment items are lost or damaged.
d. The renter is not evicted by the owner (or representative of the owner), the local law enforcement, or the security company employed by the complex.
Damage deposit will be returned via the same credit card that was charged for the reservations deposit. In the case that damages are done to a suite that exceeds the security deposit, the guest will be responsible for costs incurred and we reserve the right to charge the same credit card for the excessive damages.
6. MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY – The Maximum number of guests for the suite is 6 persons.
7. CLEANING FEE – A one-time departure cleaning fee is required with each rental. This is to ensure a high standard of cleanliness for every guest. There is no daily maid service in the rental rate, however, this can be arranged for an additional rate of $30/hour.
8. FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS – Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit, and/or rental money and the party will not be permitted to check-in.
9. ENTRY KEYS/FOBS – There is a $125 charge for each set of entry fob and key that is lost. In the case that the key is lost and a representative is required to unlock the suite door with the master key, guests will be subject to a $50 trip charge.
10. Littering is punishable by a fine for improperly disposed of a garbage leaving it next to the garbage container / recycle bins, Nothing shall be allowed to fall from a window or balcony of the unit. Cigarettes, matches, bottles, cans or any other items dropped or thrown from a window or balcony will result in an immediate $200 fine.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

2 nights minimum stay.
From Nov 05, 2017 - Jul 31, 2018 the minimum stay is 20 nights.

42 Reviews

Check In
Hanna User Profile
September 2016
We stayed at Bruce's for 9 days and thoroughly loved and enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very tidy with spacious rooms and comfortable bedding throughout for our family. It is a well equipped place with a lovely open space kitchen. Bruce was a good host from the beginning even if we didn’t get the chance to meet him; he made his instructions regarding the stay straight forward. The apartment location is ideal for people who want that quiet stay but still can hop on a bus to downtown as the bus stop is not far from the apartment. There is a Safeway supermarket just next to the apartment for a quick grocery trip. Overall our stay was amazing and we loved the apartment. The only blip is the key handover should have been more efficient. I would definitely recommend this flat to a friend.

William User Profile
April 2016
Host responded rapidly to request and subsequent communications. Flat was excellent and just as described. Great value. Unfortunately the keys need to be picked up and dropped off from a cafe 20 minutes drive away. This might be convenient if coming from the airport but we weren't. That said, the host came up with a solution for us on check out.

Minxiang User Profile
October 2017
The place is good, nice location and quiet. Three problems we have met, the fob was out of battery when we got it from a cafe which saves the key, the fridge is actually quite dirty with some really old food and a lot of opened bottles/cans in, and the parking is really not fit our rented SUV car. Everything else is good and the fob got changed in couple days.
Bruce User Profile
Response from Bruce:
Dear Minxiang, thank you for your input. I'm glad to be helpful for my guests even while I'm out of the country. You were great guests and I'll gladly host you in the future.
October 2017

Gordon User Profile
September 2017
My family enjoyed staying in Bruce's beautiful condo. Bruce did a fantastic job of communicating to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Thanks Bruce.

Connie User Profile
September 2017
Bruce is very responsive and actively following up if I am fine with check in, my first night stay at his apartment etc. The apartment is very clean and feel/look exactly as shown in the pictures. I am happy to stay at Bruce's apartment as my first airbnb experience!!

Monica User Profile
September 2017
Bruce is a great host, it was easy to get in touch with him and he always helped us with whatever we needed. The apartment is as advertised on the photos, I wouldn't recomend it for more that 4 people. Great location, very close to the airport, supermarket around the corner, bus stops on the corner, banks with in two blocks, 15 minutes drive to dowtown. The building is very secure and it is super easy to find parking outside the building. My family and I stayed here for a month and had a great time! We would definitely stay here again!

Pamela User Profile
August 2017
Great location, quiet, fair price compared to hotels. General cleaning requires improvement.
Bruce User Profile
Response from Bruce:
Dear Pamela, thank you for pointing out the cleanliness issue. It is very important for me to know that my guests feel comfortable. The issue was fixed right after your stay, as you did not want me to send the cleaner over while you were there. Thank you for being such a great guest. I will gladly host you in the future.
August 2017

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in March 2015
Bruce User Profile

Fun-loving and Responsible.

In terms of hosting and travelling... our motto is treat every guest as though they were a good friend of ours and treat every place we stay as if we were staying with a good friend of ours.

Our goal is to have several vacation properties we can use, share with friends and rent to communities like here on airbnb.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings