Skip to content
Room in afternoon summer sunRoom
BRIGHT, CLEAN HOME NEAR CAFES, BEACHES, UNSW & POW
BRIGHT, CLEAN HOME NEAR CAFES, BEACHES, UNSW & POW
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Situated at THE SPOT RANDWICK around the corner from fabulous cafes, restaurants, famous RITZ Randwick Art Deco cinema, walk it or bus it to beaches / 15 minutes by bus to the city and 15 by taxi to airport / train travel also available - very buzzy friendly area

The space

Proximity to everything - THE SPOT Randwick is a very easy place to get to and from beaches and the city - the Sydney harbour - the Rocks - the ferry at Circular Quay to go to places like Manly, Balmain etc.... I provide many brochures of where to go and things to do in Sydney although you can pick these up at the airport when you arrive ...Don't forget to pick up an OPAL card at the airport ( minimum cost AU$10 )

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire house apart from my own bedroom and my office ( I live in the house permanently )
There is a back garden area with an outdoor table and chair setting for guests to use
The bathroom is a shared bathroom and guests are asked to clean the area after use - please

Interaction with guests

On the evenings when I am home I love to sit down and interact with my new guests
Daytime I am out working so am not home any time during the days at all
So guests get to experience quite a bit of free time in the home :)

Other things to note

The main thing I request of guests is to respect the environment they share with me in my home. The specific requests ( ie no food in the bedroom etc ) are there for a reason. Mainly to maintain the level of cleanliness in my home and for the comfort for all guests to enjoy. Whilst I do have students staying at my home who teach or study at the UNSW this accommodation is not student style accommodation ( there isn't a desk in the room ) and strictly only 2 persons to reside in the room / accommodation - thank you.

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Prices
Extra people £18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £9
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £47 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking please.
Cleanliness is essential and guests are requested to clean up after themselves in particular in the kitchen and bathroom area. Everything is provided to assist to keep the areas clean.
No loud parties or people other than guests to stay at the premises.
STRICTLY : no food to be taken into bedroom & living areas. There is a separate large dining room which guests are more than welcome to use.
SAFETY : all heating and the electric blanket on the bed to be turned off at night when you retire and when you leave the house( additional costs will be incurred if this request is ignored )

All lights to be turned off on retiring and leaving the house. There is always a light left on in the dining room at night so guests are able to see in the middle of the night.
There is a washing machine ( $5.00 per load on request to use the machine and the cost not included in the nightly rate )
There is a clothes drier ( $10.00 per load on request to use the drier and the cost is not included in the nightly rate )

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

71 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Olivier User Profile
January 2017
Laura is delightful. We were like ships that pass in the night but the short time we met we found her a great host. This was our first Airbnb experience and definitely made a good choice! Short walk to beautiful Coogee Beach and do try and enjoy Randwick more than we had time to. Cool place! If we get a chance to come back to Australia, this will be our first choice to stay.

Kirsty User Profile
July 2016
Laura was a great host! Extremely helpful & accommodating. The room was perfect with everything you might need. The bed was very comfy & always felt at home at this airbnb. Randwick is busy little spot, the Ritz cinema is one of the highlights for us, it's a beautiful art deco cinema right around the corner! Short bus ride to the city or bondi junction. All in all a success!!
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Hey Kirsty thanks for the good wrap ! Great to meet you guys ! As usual I am working so that's why the late reply ... Have fun the rest of your trip see you again :) sunny days !!
July 2016

Sunitha User Profile
November 2017
Laura was a great host. The gown that was provided just added that extra touch of luxury. The bed was extremely comfortable and the location is great. Also enjoyed the company at breakfast, since I was alone. Will definitely go back there!

Sonya User Profile
November 2017
Laura was a wonderful host, she made me feel right at home. Her place is in a great location, clean and quite, with everything you could need available!
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Hi Sonya hope your day was a good one ! I have just arrived home and thank God it’s the weekend ! See you again some time :)
November 2017

Brinley User Profile
November 2017
We stay at Laura's place regularly. It is always amazing, immaculately clean, comfortable, with everything you need. Laura is a great welcoming host. The area is fantastic and close to everything.
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Good to see you again have a great week ❤️
November 2017

Michelle User Profile
October 2017
Laura is a great host and her home is clean , comfortable and welcoming and is in a great spot close to transport, cafes and beaches. I’ll be back
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Thanks Michelle cheers xx laura
October 2017

Ymke User Profile
October 2017
My parents stayed at lauras place and really enjoyed there stay.
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Thanks guys enjoy the rest of your study in Sydney and have a safe trip home :) laura
October 2017

Joined in March 2013
Laura User Profile

I am from Sydney - Australia. I am a hair and makeup artist and wardrobe/stylist - I love going to the movies - theatre - bars - restaurants - live music - galleries - I am an animal lover - I love to travel but don't get to do that often enough - I am interested in different cultures and food

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings