It's the bathroom!
Large apartment East Sheen / SW14
Large apartment East Sheen / SW14
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A large 1 bed apartment with super-kingsize bed. The apartment is a stone's throw from Mortlake train station which runs regular services to London Waterloo, Richmond & Twickenham. Richmond Park is 10 mins walk and Kew Gardens is easily accessible.

The space

A really spacious top floor apartment on this quiet road seconds from Mortlake Station and the amenities of Sheen Lane. The apartment offers an abundance of light from the original sash windows and great room sizes. The front facing reception room is open plan to a smart fitted kitchen with glass dividing doors whilst to the rear of the property there is a very large bedroom with pleasant garden views and a modern tiled bathroom with bath and shower over.

For a London apartment the rooms are really spacious (especially the bedroom and living room). The bed is super-kingsize and incredibly comfortable.

The living room features a 55 inch wall mounted Smart TV with Netflix, leather Chesterfield and a reclaimed bench-style table. There is also Wifi in the apartment.

The kitchen has a large fridge-freezer, microwave, espresso machine, 4 hobb cooker and oven and a washer / dryer.

Heating and hot water are on demand.

Guest access

The whole apartment is at your disposal.

Interaction with guests

I travel a lot with work but if I am around it would be great to say hello and I'd be happy to go for a drink in one of the local pubs with you. I really am passionate about this part of London and I will happily recommend places to visit, eateries, pubs, running routes, local lidos etc. I can also arrange SUP trips from the nearby Kew Bridge.

Other things to note

The apartment was sold as a "penthouse apartment". The reality is that the estate agent meant it was on the top floor and there is no lift! As there is no lift the apartment might not be suitable for guests that can't get up stairs (although there are only 2 short staircases).

The heating and hot water are instantly on. Sometimes in cold winter mornings the shower takes about 90 seconds to get hot. The tap also needs to be fully turned.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £40
Security Deposit £100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No smokers please (even out the window).

You'll love walking on the deep carpet but please leave your shoes downstairs on the shoe rack.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
December 2016
Jonathan was more than helpful throughout ️️booking and our stay, always quick and friendly responses. The flat is lovely with good quality appliances and facilities. The local area is extremely convenient for shops, cafes and transport. Can't recommend enough!

Sarah User Profile
December 2016
Lovely flat, great location and well organised with the host!

Catherine User Profile
October 2016
Great place. Perfect location for getting the train - 2 min walk to station. Quiet neighbourhood. Everything you need in the flat. Lovely fluffy carpets and cosy bedroom. Netflix was a bonus too!

Isabella User Profile
August 2016
Precisely.

Isabella User Profile
August 2016
Fantastic! Couldn't be better.

Isabella User Profile
June 2016
Fantastic experience! Apartment is immaculate with an warm atmosphere, amazing and neighbourhood with a lot of 'to do'. easy to commute to anywhere in London. Jonathan is the perfect host, friendly and quick to respond. Highly recommended!

Libby User Profile
May 2016
Jonathan was a great host, welcoming us at the apartment and ensuring we were happy with everything. He recommended a good local pub. The apartment is spacious and comfortable. Location good: easy access as so close to the station (& lovely local shops etc) yet really quiet. We had a good stay!

United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Jonathan User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings