Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a lovely 3 bed, 3 bath fully furnished Penthouse apartment with a huge private patio outside. You will be renting a Private room with a private en suite bathroom.

The space

MAISON LE GRANGE

I have a beautiful THREE bedroom, THREE bathroom apartment, fully furnished, in the Upper- Upper West Side of Manhattan, Washington Heights. This is the neighborhood right above Harlem.

Each room comes with a Queen size bed in the bedroom that sleeps 2 people and you also have a coffee and tea station in the room with a bar fridge.

There is a a fully equipped kitchen where you can cook and a living room with a two seater couch, 2x wingback chairs, a dining room table that seats 6 people and each bedroom has it's own TV with cable and Netflix. I also have uncapped wifi. Each guest room also has a private en suite bathroom.

For your most valuables each room has a security safe where you can store passports and other belongings.

I also have a washer and dryer in the apartment should you need to do any laundry.

In the area there are lovely restaurants, laundry across the street, a number of Supermarkets, a Starbucks and a lovely deli.

The most amazing thing about this apartment is probably its location. It is situated around the corner from the 1 train or 4 quick blocks from the A express train. This gets you to Columbus Circle in 15 minutes or Times Square in under 20 minutes!! The Local line (C) has a stop on the corner of my street!!

If you have any questions about the apartment or the area... please feel free to send me a message! :) I will endeavor to get back to you within one hour.

You will have access to the apartment with your own keys and also to the amazing rooftop with the best view of the entire NYC! Even the Beautiful Empire State Building and George Washington Bridge.

I like spending some time with you over a glass of wine if my schedule permits - but I am available 24/7 during your stay via email or telephone if I am not at the apartment.

The Neighbourhood is fantastic. Family orientated and there is a hospital 2 streets from my apartment - so there are a lot of Doctors and Nurses that live in the area. Columbia University is also not far - so graduate students also live in my Neighbourhood. You will love it.

Amazing public transport options all around the apartment. Subway or busses.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £53
Security Deposit: £203
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Check in time is flexible, but normally after 2pm, and check out is by 10am.

Upon arrival, I will make a copy of your passport to keep on file for security purposes. I also do charge a security deposit, that Airbnb will keep on your credit card and release 48h after checkout.

Unfortunately, no pets allowed and STRICTLY NO smoking in the apartment - but I have a private roof where you can smoke outside and also the amazing building rooftop where you can smoke.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 90 nights.

84 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Namrata User Profile
May 2017
Pierre's place is exactly how it is described in the listing and how it looks in the posted pictures. A charming apartment, tastefully done, with all the needed amenities including a fully equipped kitchen, living room and a patio with great views. The communication was great too, Pierre is quick and responsive to any questions. The 4-5 min walk to public transit makes things easier, especially the subway ride to Mid-town/Manhattan is not more than 30 mins. Would especially recommend this to travelers planning to be in the city for more than a few days, it is a place like home. Thank you!

Pam User Profile
May 2017
Pierre's place was exactly as described and Pierre is great!

Jon User Profile
May 2017
"We had a really great experience at Pierre's place the last time we stayed there, so we decided to stay again! Pierre is a great host and we HIGHLY recommend his place to anyone visiting the city. Thank you, Pierre!" — Helen

Tom User Profile
May 2017
Room and bath clean & as shown. Bed comfortable (pillows not so much). We discovered Sat. night that our room was right next to the stairwell, with much foot traffic and door banging until around 11:30 PM (other rooms are available). Pierre was very friendly and easy to work with. Nice view of downtown from the common area and our bedroom.

Orli & Eli User ProfileOrli & Eli is a superhost.
April 2017
Pierre is a great host - it was a pleasure to communicate with him from the first request to the last day. He is very helpful and very familiar with the city - and very kind and patient to share his knowhow. The place is very clean and convenient. Highly recommend.

Jon User Profile
April 2017
“Thank you so much for your hospitality, Pierre! The room was clean and quiet, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. We slept so peacefully and soundly both evenings. Highly recommended!” — Helen

Theresa User Profile
March 2017
This was my second time staying at Pierre's place. Another great stay! I would stay at Pierre's again without hesitation!!!

This host has 67 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in February 2012
Pierre Louis User ProfilePierre Louis is a superhost.

I am 33 years old- and from South Africa. I am an actor and classical singer and have been living in New York for a little over 5 years. I lived in London for 2 years - and before I moved to New York I lived in Florence,Italy for a year! I love to travel and absolutely love languages!

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting you in New York! Most amazing city EVER!!!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.