Guest bedroom 2Guest bedroom 3

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Well located in leafy Nether Edge/Antiques Quarter, 25 mins walk (or 10 min bus) to the centre or University & a short bus to the Peak District.

Cosy room with double futon and TV connected to the internet, with assorted films and series (or choice of books from our library downstairs!)

The space

We live in a lovely, bright three-floor terraced house. The guest room is a small yet very cosy and clean space, with a comfortable double futon and a TV that is connected to the internet (Sky, NowTV). There are some hangers, a bedside table, a kettle with tea and coffee, and there is space for a suitcase and other items, but no desk. It is also the warmest room in the house!

Guest access

Guest bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, lounge (with all its books and record player!), and outdoor patio garden in good weather.

Interaction with guests

We are a young Spanish and English couple. We often work from home and are around quite a lot, and are happy to provide recommendations of places to go / things to visit.

Other things to note

There is free parking in front of the house and there is normally free space.
There is also normally free parking in the surrounding streets.

We offer a simple continental breakfast upon request. If you are interested in having breakfast please let us know in advance :)

We share our space with a sweet lady cat called Mina. She is very friendly!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Futon
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 5 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

WELCOME!
- Check in is after 1.30pm and check out before 11am. If you need to come earlier or leave later please let us know and we'll try our best to accommodate you!
- We offer a simple continental breakfast upon request. If you are interested in having breakfast please let us know when you make your booking :)
- Sorry, no smoking inside (there's a patio garden you can use).
- Please remove your shoes at the door.
- If you cook in the kitchen, we kindly ask you to wash up afterwards.
THANK YOU!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrea User Profile
July 2017
They are really nice people and the house is delicious. They help you with everything and are really at your service anytime they can. They also have a beautiful cat! :D

Meritxell User Profile
July 2017
Their house is located in a well-communicated area, with plenty of second-hand shops and nice cafeterias. The hosts were super nice to me: they offered me help with anything I needed to and made everything about my stay very easy.

Milton David User Profile
April 2017
Nice quiet location not too far from the city centre but far enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. Location is great for food, with many local café and restaurants. Dan and Leire are perfect hosts, I'd highly recommend here as a place to stay.

Agnes User Profile
March 2017
We had a lovely stay in Sheffield. Dan and Leire were very nice and ready to help us. The room was cozy and it's only a five minute walk to the supermarket or the next bus station. We can really recommend this room to everybody who wants to stay in Sheffield for a few days.

Mélanie User Profile
January 2017
We were well received by our hosts. The house was clean and the bedroom was nice even if it is small, it was sufficient for what we needed! We recommend!

Víctor User Profile
December 2016
The room had what we needed for our trip, a bed and a TV (with amazon films!) to get some rest and keep going! It is very close to Peak district and has many restaurants/supermarkets at walking distance. The room may be a bit too small for 2, but would be great if travelling on your own!

Andrew User Profile
December 2016
We had a lovely stay with Dan & Leire. They were both very welcoming.

Sheffield, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Dan & Leire User Profile
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings