room 1: 
1 queen bed + 1 single bed (3 people capcity). amazing beach viewsroom 2: 
1 bunk bed with 2 single beds + 1 extra bed if needed. BEACH VIEWS.
2 bedroom suite with beach views.
2 bedroom suite with beach views.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet
2 bedroom suite located in La Gondola Hosteria, a beach front resort. 2 private bedrooms with beach views, one bedroom has 2 bunk beds plus 1 single bed (fits 5 people), the other bedroom has 1 bunk bed plus 1 extra bed (fits 3 people).
translated by Google

2 bedroom suite located in La Gondola Hosteria, a beach front resort. 2 private bedrooms with beach views, one bedroom has 2 bunk beds plus 1 single bed (fits 5 people), the other bedroom has 1 bunk bed plus 1 extra bed (fits 3 people).

The space

Room 1: Two bunk beds (4 single beds) + 1 bed of 1 place. (Capacity 5 people) Room 2: One double bed downstairs + 1 bed 1 upstairs + 1 additional bed 1 place. (Capacity 3-4 people) Ground floor: large private bathroom with hot water, bathroom and external shower, separate living room.
translated by Google

Habitación 1: Dos literas (4 camas simples) + 1 cama de 1 plaza. (Capacidad 5 personas)
Habitación 2: Una cama matrimonial abajo + 1 cama de 1 plaza arriba + 1 cama adicional de 1 plaza. (Capacidad 3-4 personas)
Planta baja: amplio baño privado con agua caliente, baño y ducha externa, sala de estar independiente.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 bunk bed

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Keith User Profile
August 2017
Sergio is a great communicator and made sure we had everything we needed. We stayed in a 1 bedroom unit that offered simple amenities and was a good value. The grounds are nice with lots of hammocks. Hearing the ocean waves while sleeping is a big plus.

Ayelet User Profile
July 2017
The entrance was filled with mud. Everything was flooded with water It was hard to get. It was a very unpleasant smell in the room. After negotiations have given us other rooms.  The location is excellent, but we are very disappointed
Hostería La Góndola User Profile
Response from Hostería La Góndola:
Dear Ayelet, I am very disappointed with your review beacuse you seemed very pleased and happy with everything when I spoke to you and when you left. I asked you and all your family how everything was and you said everyhting was fine. Anyway I am going to clear something up: the entrance was muddy because it had been raining. By the entrance this guest means the PUBLIC ROAD that leads to our gate. First of all, it is not our fault that it had been raining and there was some mud on the rad and being a public road we are not to blame for that. Luckily, the government is actually right now pavimenting the street so there will be no problems in the future for the next coming guests!!! Now I would like to clarify that these group had booked for 2 bedroom suite. When they arrived they were not 100% satisfied so we moved them to 2 other bedrooms looking at the beach which they acepted and said to be very pleased with. I even spoke to them and explained to them that these 2 rooms had a HIGHER PRICE that the suite they had rented but we would charge them THE SAME PRICE as the 2 bedroom suite just to make them satisfied and with the change of room and make them feel at home. So there reallly was not no negotiations at all. We just moved them to more expensive rooms with no additional costs at A DISCOUNTED PRICE! We even gave them FREE BREAKFAST. So we are also very disappointed with these guests. I really do not understand: they left very pleased and greatful when they were asked how everything was they said everything was fine, they were given discounts and free breakfasts, and we get this review? very surprised. Perhaps if the guest told us about their incomformities we could have even given them a artial refund if they gave us a reasonable motive. Our priority is having our customers satisifed and when thay are not we do our best to make it up to them. We are proud to say that 99% of our customer leave very satisfied and we can prove that with all of our reviews. This guest is that 1% that was not and we are still very grateful for your visit, for your comments and your reviews. All the best!
July 2017

Ferdinand User Profile
July 2017
I recommend the Gondola to everyone, especially if you come with a larger group. It is right next to the beach with plenty of space and hammocks and there is a cosy bar. We left in the afternoon in the late afternoon and the host let us stay generously after check-out. You can indulge Montañita craziness, but the compound offers you at the same a great retreat.
Hostería La Góndola User Profile
Response from Hostería La Góndola:
Thanks very much Ferdinand fpr your comments. It as a pleasure having you here as host. All the best, safe travels!
July 2017

Amelia User Profile
June 2017
Sweet place with a nice beachfront location, just a bit more like camping that we expected! Saw many other places in town that looked better for lower prices. The owner was out of town during our visit, we communicated with the caretakers instead, who were friendly and mostly well-informed. Overall, worked out, just not as great as we had expected!

Matthew User Profile
March 2017
Best place to stay in Montañita.

Alessandro User Profile
March 2017
Awesome time over carnival! We really enjoyed are stay here.

Georgie User Profile
December 2016
Absolutely fabulous! Sergio is fantastic. It is even better than the pictures. A beautiful view, with sweet ocean breeze. The rooms are spacious, beds and linens comfortable, and hammocks everywhere inside and out to enjoy your afternoon siesta. Inside and outside showers, hot and cold water. The outside area is lovely and clean, and we had a private table and chairs outside of the house with a small frig. On the beach there is shaded areas to sit and volleyball net set up for play. The restaurant and bar on the property is perfect (always cold beers and great music) Caesar will hook you up, breakfast, lunch dinner...all of it is amazing. It is an easy walk to town by beach or street. Stay here you will love it:)
Hostería La Góndola User Profile
Response from Hostería La Góndola:
Hi Goergie, thanks very much for your review. It was great having you guys here also. We really enjoyed your company. All the best! Send a big hug to all your family!!
December 2016

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Montanita, EcuadorJoined in November 2015
Hostería La Góndola User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings