Nr DMU-WestEnd Double bed-Zen vibe
Nr DMU-WestEnd Double bed-Zen vibe
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space is clean friendly and peaceful. If you're looking to unwind and relax this is the place for you. My utmost priority is your privacy you have full use of the shared spaces. I work long hours but always free to you join for a tea and a chat.

The space

It is a 10 mins walk to DMU and city centre - 2 mins to the large Tesco on Narborough road.

I am the sole person who lives in the house therefore there will be no queues for use of the upstairs bathroom. The quiet and zen atmosphere is very conducive to anyone who wants to study or simply have a good nights rest. Price represents the location and majority of time you will have sole use of the whole house due to my long hours.

I do not rent out further rooms as prefer guests to have more of a homely feel rather than an atmosphere of a hostel.

The place is laminated throughout the ground floor. The bed has an anti - allergy mattress protector for those suffering hay - fever and other allergies. There is a gas fire in the front room you may use. There are radiators throughout the house. You may use all parts of the shared space and treat the house as your own on your days here.

Guest access

Access all areas apart from my bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I am available via phone and will usually enter my house around 7pm. I am quite flexible and if required can be available to welcome you on the 1st day. I respect your privacy but can be persuaded to join you for a tea and a chat. Please note I only rent the one room in the house, you will not be suddenly in the company of any other person(s); therefore you should have a peaceful night.

Other things to note

Check in is after 5pm. If weekend anytime.

If you let me know of alternative check in times i may be able to accommodate.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £4
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

There is absolutely no smoking in the house. Other than that I have a relaxed attitude. No pets sorry, its just easier that way.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

91 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Noel User Profile
September 2017
Ranvir is a great host, very amicable and helpful - happy to have a chat if you want but also lets you have your space. Great place for some peace and quiet and a good nights sleep near to town.
Ranvir User Profile
Response from Ranvir:
Thanks for the great review - much appreciated
September 2017

Lauren User Profile
September 2017
Very easy access to city centre & Ranvir very happy to help!
Ranvir User Profile
Response from Ranvir:
Thanks! - always here to help
September 2017

Chandu User Profile
August 2017
Ranvir is a wonderful host, very friendly with a great helping nature. He helped me a lot finding good restaurants and finding a long term accommodation for my family. Very much thankful to him. Ranvir's place is at a walkable distance to city centre, close to best restaurants,bars, pubs, shops,superstore. We also have good transport to any place, bus stops within 2 mins walk. Very quite place indeed with great privacy. I definitely suggest.

Ben User Profile
July 2017
Ranvir was so friendly and the room is perfect and cosy and homely. Great Indian restaurants in the area, and nice quiet locaion.

Christopher User Profile
June 2017
Quiet, good bed, very close to restaurants.

Alan User Profile
May 2017
Ranvir's place is a very easy 15 min walk from the centre and through the nicest part of town. He went over and above to help me out and was an easy host to be around

Tomasz User Profile
May 2017
Very nice place and host is very helpfull. :)

Leicester, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Ranvir User Profile

Hi

I work as a mental health caseworker, I love world food and cinema. My ambition in life is to go to all the Michelin rated restaurants in London. Have achieved 3 so far!. I have a love of languages and am currently learning Chinese Mandarin.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings