Outside viewOutside
Beautiful Family Home
Hosted by Adey
Adey is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Easy access - Aintree Grand National and City Centre. Typical English period house, leafy suburbia: 1 bedroom to sleep 2 people (twin beds), own bathroom. This is our family home but guests also have use of kitchen, 2 sitting rooms and conservatory.

The space

The house is deceptively large, with a sitting room, dining room, kitchen, conservatory and a library downstairs.

Guest access

You will have complete access to all rooms in the house, as we want you to enjoy your stay with us.

Interaction with guests

We'll be able to help throughout your stay with lifts to the bustop and the station.

Other things to note

We are only a few minutes from melwood, the training ground of Liverpool FC. This is a real PLUS, as football fans can see their heros whenever they're training and even speak to them and get autographs.
We also speak French so don't worry if your English isn't too great!

Free parking on premise
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking thanks.
We are pretty laid back and we know you'll respect our property. It's all common sense, really.


3 Reviews

Check In
Ana User Profile
May 2017
Adey and her son Andy were AMAZING host. They made us feel like home since the moment we walked in. Our train arrived late to Liverpool and she was ok for us to check in that late and wait for us. Andy invited my bf to play some football next morning and he just had a blast. Andy gave us a ride to the match and they were both so helpful and nice. We'll love to come back and visit soon.

Renee Maria User Profile
March 2017
A pleasant house in a quiet neighbourhood ten minutes walk from the no 15 bus stop into town. Rooms were large but we were disappointed on arrival to find no hanging space in the bedroom wardrobe. Adey and Len were friendly and helpful, giving accurate directions, inviting us to use the cereals, watch TV, etc. We felt the price for a double room was a little high.
Adey User Profile
Response from Adey:
Your comments are not only unfair but also totally inaccurate. Admittedly we'd forgotten to clear wardrobe space for our guests but this was attended to immediately. We were very surprised when the husband asked US how many nights they were staying, not the other way round. The bedroom and bathroom were cleaned and aired earlier on the arrival day and our guests were invited to use the toiletries that are always available. The wife was stand-offish and sour-faced, not even smiling or making eye contact when we shook hands upon arrival, and pretty much remained that way, being hardly sociable throughout the duration of the stay. This only changed when she asked to borrow two umbrellas. At no time did they give the impression that they were dissatisfied, in spite of us asking on more than one occasion if all was OK. They therefore had ample opportunity to let us know if there was a problem. Our house is described as a family house - it is lived in - we like it and so do our guests. Nowhere in the listing does it suggest it will be empty. If a hotel can be found in the area which is cheaper then no-one is forcing you to book our home.
March 2017

Bjarne Toft User Profile
September 2016
Værten var ikke selv hjemme, men en søn var sød og hjælpsom. Der var en stor grad af frihed i hele huset - adgang til stuer, køkken og have. Vi var flere gange i kontakt med udlejeren på sms.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Liverpool, United KingdomJoined in May 2015
Adey User Profile
Languages: Français
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings