the dinning roomthe dinning room


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

You'll have all the services you need with our room including breakfast, TV, WiFi and all the house accomodations.
For an extra fee of 10€, we can cook your dinner with French specialities.
Our moto : Feel in our house as if in yours!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thierry and Martine gave me a very warm welcome and made me feel totally at home. They also gave me a lot of support and help when my flight was canceled and I needed to re-book my car hire and also needed to stay one night longer. The bed was really comfortable and I had everything I needed for my vacation.

James User Profile
February 2017
After seeing the previous reviews of Thierry and Martine's place, we thought we had found a gem, but even these expectations were far surpassed. Their home is lovely, clean and cosy, and they are some of the best hosts we have ever stayed with. They made us feel always welcome, supported us with our shaky (at best!) French, helped us learn a little more of the language, and gave us great advice about the area. We really did feel at home from day one, and can't recommend them enough. It feels as though we have extended family in France now, and we are already planning for another visit as soon as we can. Thank you Thierry and Martine (and Luna!), be seeing you soon!

Angus User Profile
June 2015
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Evrim & Gizem User ProfileEvrim & Gizem is a superhost.
July 2014
Great hosting experience! Thierry & Martine were so nice to me. They even invited me for dinner that I had a chance to enjoy the French cuisine. I recommend them to everyone.

Kenny User Profile
December 2013
I spent almost a month with Thierry and Martine during my trip to Fontainebleau and would absolutely do so again. They were both very friendly and accommodating as hosts, providing a spacious private room, allowing me access to all areas of their home (except their bedrooms!, haha) and even inviting me to share dinner with them on several occasions. As far as transportation and groceries, they live 5 minutes from the Maisse train station, 10 minutes from the nearest grocery store and have plenty of room for another car if you are driving, so most of your basic needs are covered. The next time I stay with the Merciers, I wouldn't change a thing. Except learn French!

Thomas User Profile
September 2015
Mon séjour à Maisse s'est formidablement bien passé ! - J'ai été chaleureusement accueilli par Martine et Thierry, ainsi que par leurs enfants. - La chambre est très bien entretenue et confortable. - La maison est située à proximité de la gare et des commerces, ce qui est très pratique. Merci infiniment pour votre accueil ! Thomas.

고운 User Profile
October 2014
Thierry and Martine's house very perfect!!!!!!!! Everything was goooood!!! Good Family, Nice house, Very warm-heart! 거리는 좀 멀지만 파리의 다른 면을 느낄 수 있는 곳이예요! 아내분께서 영어를 못하시고 저도 뭐ㅋㅋㅋ잘 못했지만 얼굴만 마주쳐도 웃음이 나는 진짜 최고! 뭐든 사용해두 되고 방도 사진보다 훨씬 좋아요!! 강추합니당ㅋㅋㅋ거리가 중요하신 분들이나 단기간 머무르실 분들은 이동시간 때문에 비추구요 이 두가지 빼시면 최고의 집입니다!!

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Maisse, FranceJoined in March 2013
Thierry & Martine User Profile

Nous sommes de Maisse en Sud Essonne. Travaillons sur Evry et Corbeil. Plutot calmes et posés. Nous apprécions les soirées entre amis, la bonne cuisine, la musique, le cinéma et le sport.
Nous parlons anglais, français et espagnol.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings