Bedroom with double bed. There is an access to the balkony.In bedroom there are two pouffs, small coffee table and cabinet with drawers.


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Warsaw by Heart it is an apartment in the Central Warsaw located on the Świętokrzyska street. Make a reservation through the Airbnb service and explore the charms of the Polish capital.

The space

The apartment is located on the third floor (there is elevator in the block) and comes with full use of facilities including a completely equipped kitchenette combined with living room, as well as a bathroom with a shower, bedroom and quite big balcony. There is WiFi internet in the flat. We provide towels and bed-clothes. The place could easily host 3-4 people (we’re not prepared to host pets). There is one double bed in the bedroom and one double sofa bed in the living room.

Kitchen
Here You’ll find fridge, gas hob, sink and everything you need to prepare and serve a meal (without a food):
- pots and a pan,
- plastic bowl and colander,
- knifes,
- cutting boards,
- cutlery, corkscrew,
- spatula,
- cups, glasses, cup coasters,
- small and big plates, bowls,
- water filter,
- kettle,
- electric Italian coffee maker,
- teapot,
- oven glove.
We also provide everything to clean after the meal, like dishwashing liquid, sponge, scourer, brush and dustpan, dish drying rack and dishcloths. Please, don’t put dirty dishes in the cupboards.
Under the gas hob there is a very important drawer with all manuals to the electrical devices, garbage bags, scissors, pens, first aid kit, sewing kit.
In the kitchen there is also a dining table and four chairs.

Recycling
The rubbish bin is located under the sink. There is no need to recycle the trash, we’d ask You to put them in one garbage bag and carry into the garbage chute. Garbage chute is located on the same floor as a flat

Living room
Living room is connected to the kitchen. There is one double sofa bed, coffee table, cabinet with drawers, cable TV and big corner wardrobe, in which it is possible to hang clothes on hangers. Inside the wardrobe there is also a child's step stool and a overlay on the toilet for small children, iron, ironing board and fan heater (for cold and warm air).

Bedroom
There is one double bed, cabinet with drawers, small coffee table, two poufs and a lamp. We provide bedclothes.

Bathroom
There is a shower, WC, washbasin, shelves and hair dryer. We provide towels, soap bar, shampoo and toilet paper. Under the washbasin there is a cupboard with cleaning detergents.

Laundry
The washing machine is located in the bathroom (manual is in a kitchen drawer). We do not provide laundry detergents. Next to the machine there is a drying rack.

Heating
The temperature can be easily adapted to your needs with control at each radiator.

Cleaning
If You need something clean up during your stay You will find everything You need in the bathroom (cleaners, gloves, etc.) or in the kitchen, the vacuum cleaner is located in a large drawer under the oven.

Balcony
Entrance to the balcony is in the bedroom. Carpets can easily roll up when it is windy, but don’t worry about it. There is a table and two chairs.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole apartment.

If there will be a need, we can give You remote control to the parking gate together with parking ID - then You could easily park Your car near the flat without any additional payments.

Interaction with guests

The main responsible English speaking person is Maria. If You speak Polish, it is also available to contact with Anna. During the stay of Guests we are open to any questions - we prefer mobile communication (SMS/call). Sometimes it is possible to meet in person, but it depends on our work/university schedule etc. We will inform Guests about our availability before their arrival.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £13 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £13
Security Deposit: £135
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

* We'd be very happy if You could treat it as if it were Your own apartment, and try to keep things rather tidy and in order. Also: have fun, but please - no parties.
* Smoking is allowed only on the balcony.
* Illegal downloading through internet is strictly prohibited.
* For the sake of the environment, we'd ask You to turn off the lights and electrical appliances when You leave the house. Please be particularly sure not to leave the electric stove on by mistake. If You want to be sure on turning off electricity, You can turn it off with one button in the hall at the entrance of the apartment.
* There is no need to recycle the trash. We'd ask You to put them in one garbage bag and carry into the hopper located on the same floor as the apartment.
* If you need to do any cleaning during Your stay, You'll find everything You need in the bathroom (cleaning products, gloves etc.) or in the kitchen. A vacuum cleaner is in a large drawer under the oven.
* Wooden floor is very old, impregnated with natural oil. If You spill something, please wipe it off immediately, use wet cloth, don't use any detergent.
* In case of emergency, instructions of all electric devices You will find in the narrow drawer under the oven.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

58 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erik User Profile
May 2017
The best place I've stayed in Warsaw. The apartment is close to everything and well equipped. Maria was a fantastic host.

Brooke User Profile
April 2017
The apartment was really nice and clean with a view of Palace of Culture and Science. Maria was very helpful. We did not arrive at the apartment until 11:45PM but she happily greeted us and showed us around the apartment. It would take about 25 minutes to walk to old town but there are plenty of restaurants in the area (and a Starbucks too). I highly recommend staying at this apartment!

David User Profile
April 2017
The place is perfect. The view is great, location ideal. The photos are completely accurate – it's as nice a place as it appears in the pix. Host is responsive, attentive, and well-organized. I'd recommend staying here without hesitation.

João User Profile
April 2017
Great location and easy to access. Very clean,the owner is very easy to communicate to. The apartment is looking better than the photos!

Māris User Profile
March 2017
Great place. Everything better as it is!

Hein User Profile
March 2017
If you're on a business trip or a short term holiday, this is the place to stay. All public transport nodes are within 5 minutes walk. Major shopping centres and restaurants are close by, and the view of the city is stunning. Maria is an excellent host and her personal touch makes you feel welcome the moment you check in. Highly recommended!

Maryan User Profile
March 2017
Well designed apartments exactly like on the photos. Located directly at the city center. Close to Old Town and shops, bars, restaurants etc. Easy to get from/to the Airport (central train station). The living room with kitchen is more quiet then the second room (as last one is placed with the windows view to central road). Awesome view on the Palace of Culture and park especially at night. Maria was perfect host!

Warsaw, Poland · Joined in December 2015
Maria Magdalena User ProfileMaria Magdalena is a superhost.

I'm a psychology student from Warsaw - actually working on my master degree.

Hosting an apartment I treat as a challenge, not only as occasion to improve English language, but also to personal development.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Maria Magdalena’s place.
Maria Magdalena
Anna helps host.
Anna