The Retreat @ A Piece of Paradise (Patterson Ave)
The Retreat @ A Piece of Paradise (Patterson Ave)
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The dorm is annexed to the main villa on the property. It has access to Free WIFI & Parking. Beautiful sea views, swimming pool overlooking a front garden encased by palm trees & is situated in Ironshore, a safe & upmarket neighbourhood in Mo Bay.

The space

The Retreat is a 4 bed mixed dorm with refrigerator, microwave, standing fan, kettle, and bathroom. The bathroom comes with hot running water, a toilet, sink and enclosed shower. The mixed dorm has 2 bunks with 4 twin size beds.

Guest access

The Retreat @ A Piece of Paradise Montego Bay has Free Wifi, Free secure parking at the back of the property, Free bed linen and towels, Free use of swimming pool & sun loungers as well as access to the covered communal area and garden area with covered swinging seats, hammocks, flowers and fruit trees. There is also a laundry room with the use of a washing machine (surcharge applies US$5, J$500).,
The property is well lit and manned by CCTV as well as having secured fencing and automatic gate to the front of the property with lockable walk through access.
We also have a resident chef who with at least 24hrs prior notice and at a surcharge can prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner for your convenience. Otherwise, food & drink supplies, local and international cuisine and restaurants are within walking distance of the property or just a short taxi ride away at either the nearby Blue Diamond Mall or Whitter Village shopping centre.

Interaction with guests

While at The Retreat @ A Piece of Paradise Montego Bay, your time is your own and so you are left alone to just soak up the atmosphere and get on with your stay. Therefore, unless there are other guests booked or one of our friendly staff members are on duty then you are left to take in the sun and just relax in piece and quiet.

Other things to note

Should you have any questions or need advice or assistance with anything at anytime then please feel free to ask a member of staff on duty or call the telephone number which will be available to all guests at check in.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Washer

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Unfortunately, we do not allow pets.
Smoking is not permitted anywhere in the property. However, please feel free to grab a seat anywhere outside where an ash tray is available.
Breakfast not included - 10.00 USD per person per day.
Staff will have the right to enter room to turn off lights and fans if found to be left on whilst no guest is in the room.
There will be a charge for keys & gate fobs which are lost or damaged.
No curfew.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter Lichy User Profile
March 2016
On arriving at the villa "a piece of paradise ", we were greeted by the manager and three dogs. The dogs were friendly and it was a quiet residential area. The only downside is that we had to share bathroom with another guests We had a very good time there and view from the the poolside was brilliant.
A Piece Of Paradise User Profile
Response from A Piece Of Paradise:
It was a delight to host Mr and Mrs Lichy. And we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are on the island.
March 2016

Glenoy User Profile
May 2017
This is my second stay at A Piece of Paradise, and it may very well become a point of duty for me to come back once a month or so. Gabriel is always welcoming and pleasant, the view is SPECTACULAR, and the hammock, well-maintained pool, swings and chairs outside all try to get you to enjoy it. There are hangers, a toaster and an electric kettle in the dorm. Little things that are much appreciated. The house is a three minute cab ride down to two supermarkets, restaurants, banks, a bar/club and a bit of nightlife and very close to Montego Bay if you want to get there. It is well worth it just for the sunsets, palm trees and Rocky (and Zena!) alone.

Zes User Profile
January 2017
First and for most when I first got off the plane I was supposed to have arranged pick up to drop me at the house, the host said I told me I didn't give him my flight number & that I didn't tell him quickly enough so I had to pay egregious cab prices to get to the Airbnb. When i actually got to the place the home attendant told me the actual host was in Germany. She put him on the phone and he told me that I had to pay or get out ! Mind you Airbnb already charged my card and for 3 nights I was going to be staying there. He finally figured it out and apologized and said " I'm sorry i thought you were someone else" he was very Rude, unorganized and unprofessional. This place also had cockroaches and a filthy stand up shower. The bathroom looked like it came from Rikers island (prison). Furthermore the home attendant was a very nice lady and so was the gardener but I wouldn't recommend this place.
A Piece Of Paradise User Profile
Response from A Piece Of Paradise:
Zes, how about you actually tell the truth. You had a bee in your bonnet because you you failed to provide us with your light details and had to pay well in excess of what we were going to charge you for airport transfer. Then you decided to wanted to go to Negril the next day with our other guests and requested a refund for your remaining nights, this unreasonable request was denied and our emails will be forwarded to Airbnb to support this fact. You were obviously angry and bitter and have decided to abused the review medium to carry out your spoilt child vendetta. You will be reported to Airbnb and your malicious review will be removed for abuse of process.
January 2017

Orlando User Profile
December 2016
This was the best air bnb I've experience. Gabriel was a great host, picked me up from the airport and recommended ways to get from the villa into downtown via taxi, Jamaican breakfast and even went to "scotchis" for jerk chicken which by the way is awesome food. The home is clean and everything you can ask for. The views to the city are beautiful and at night it's so peaceful. There's two beautiful dogs on the property who happen to be good companions and awesome pets rocky and Tyson, that was the icing on the cake. The villa is very close to the airport and getting to the beach is about 2dollars us via red license plate taxi. Good location good home and good views.

Tamika User Profile
August 2016
Nice and enjoyable. Zaine was so helpful.

Russell User Profile
July 2016
Everything about the way the place was described is accurate, the host was friendly and welcoming, but the dorm was very uncomfortable as it was fairly hot and claustrophobic due to its lack of airflow. Its a good place to just stop by as an emergency but a prolonged stay would require better sleeping conditions or an AC

Ade User Profile
May 2016
Please note that I had requested that this booking be cancelled by the host and AirBnB due to a family emergency. I am still awaiting to hear back from AirBnB. I am also awaiting a refund.

England, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
A Piece Of Paradise User Profile

LOVE Travelling with the family....soooooo decided to buy a Vw Jilla in Monteczgo Bay, Jamaica with an Amazzzzzzing VIEW. It is Simply BREATHTAKING !!! ........And now we're sharing our holiday home with anyone who's willing to love it and appreciate it as much as we do :-) Home away from home with the th added Sun, Sea & Sand factor....and that's just to start with . RELAX & ENJOY @ A PIECE OF PARADISE MONTEGO BAY xxx See You Soon FDDI

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings