Tower Bridge on an early morning.
The ONE...525 13th Street
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are 6 blocks from the state capitol in area surrounded by Victorian homes. Governors Mansion just a few blocks away.
525 13th St. Is close and convenient to all that Sacramento has to offer: midtown café and restaurants and bars. Bring a bike and access the American river trail. Stay connected with fast internet wireless connectivity, HDMI laptop to flat screen TV for bring your own streaming video services.


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £19
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £84 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No pets quiet and respectful to the apartment and the surrounding neighbors



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

30 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Check In
Danielle User Profile
August 2017
We loved our stay! It was nice to get a taste of the city life while we waited for our escrow to close. We will miss the neighbors tremendously- we even had dinner cooked for us by JD who lives right below on many occasions! It felt like home and Tom was easy to get ahold of which made staying for a month a breeze.

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
Good downtown location which comes with some challenges: street parking so often had to park more than a block away and stay on top of moving for street cleaning; crossed paths with some shady characters outside the building early am and late nights). The apartment is very functional with some good amenities, like laundry onsite and parking permit, but only partially updated (refrigerator old and door was hard to close all the way) and in bedroom, poor wifi and poor air cooling (fan only). Tom and onsite manager helpful but left no instructions for the TV which was tricky to use and given wrong wifi information upon arrival.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
Lisa You were referred to me by John your cousin... first you negotiated a three months stay then shortly before even starting your stay you reduce it to one month but I still kept the reduced rate. Regarding Wi-Fi you were provided the Wi-Fi information via text shortly after you requested from me There was no delay in you receiving that information Also must mention the numerous times you were asked to not run the air conditioner 24 seven with the windows open while you were not there including weekends when you left to go back to the Bay Area . Quite frankly you're very inconsiderate in this regard in wasting energy resources I have a video of this that I can certainly share with you and Airbnb Regarding parking you were aware that you had street parking with a city issue parking. parking in the downtown area in any downtown area Street parking is impacted however our guest and tenants are always parked In front or down the street a few doors away. I am surprised in this day and age that anybody who lives in an urban environment would have any issue relative to street cleaning as you have indicated. Yes you do have to shuffle a car on street cleaning days. But really it's part of urban living. Are you serious about the refrigerator the refrigerator is less than five years old and in fact upon your leaving my cleaning people said you broke A refrigerator drawer. We have service and maintenance people available to take care of any problem and within a 24 hour. If something comes up you never contacted us regarding an issue with the refrigerator door. I have new guests staying in that unit and they have not mentioned to me anything about problems with the refrigerator door. Regarding the television i'm not sure the instructions that you're referring to you never requested any information on operating the TV again we have two people on site available almost 24 hours a day that can assist you in those matters. not once did you contact us regarding the TV we can only fix something that we know about That TV is less than a-year-old Samsun flat screen samsung not a Walmart special If you were having problems with how to turn it on and turn channels all of that information is readily available on the Internet. Or simply requesting information from me on how to operate the TV which was never done Lastly you left serious scratches on the hardwood floor That was perhaps from your bike or your bike cleats or something else So I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the location and people in the neighborhood obviously downtown and midtown is not your cuppa tea. Tenants and Airbnb guests are clamoring to stay in these locations Perhaps Carmichael would be a better choice for you next time in the suburbs Again thank you for your stay I hope you're able to find a long-term accommodations in Sacramento that suit your needs
July 2017

Ashley User Profile
March 2017
Tom was a great host. Best location and great apartment. Response time was immediately. Whenever I'm in Sacramento, I will staying at his place

Beth User Profile
February 2017
We stayed for a little over a month. Place was convenient to many locations and downtown. Tom was excellent and very responsive. The apartment was clean with quiet neighbors. We would stay again.

Andrika User Profile
September 2016
Very comfortable cozy apartment with all the amenities and its in a perfect location for convenient shopping and entertainment.

Lauryn Marie User Profile
September 2016
Tom was very flexible with our last minute request! We live nearby and were looking for a place to stay the night after exploring Sacramento and this place did the job well. The apartment is minimally furnished, but more furnished than the pictures show, which was perfect for us! The location is great and everything in downtown Sacramento was very accessible. We never had the pleasure of meeting Tom, but Ian (next door) was very accommodating and willing to help out if we needed something. Thanks for the great stay!

Nicholas User Profile
February 2016
Unit 7 was great - clean, as described, great location. Tom was very responsive and super helpful. Thanks!

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Davis, California, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Tom User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings