Quiet, clean, modern 1-bed/1-bath
Quiet, clean, modern 1-bed/1-bath


4 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath


4 guests

1 room

2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

PERFECT HOME AWAY FROM HOME TO STAY FOR THE CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY: DEC 22-26!
Quiet, clean 1-bed/1-bath apt w/ all modern finishes & conveniences inc. in-unit laundry & dishwasher. Bedroom has queen bed, & living space has sofa w/ queen pull-out. Pet-friendly & has a gym. Neighborhood notes: tree-lined street, steps from Prospect Pk and a quick walk to the F or G trains.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £12 / night after 2 guests

Description

The space

A quiet, 2nd-floor, 1-bed/1-bath apartment in a new construction building. A bright, comfortable unit with hardwood throughout — furnished to accommodate up to 4 people with 2 available queen beds. Full stainless-steel appliance package in an open-concept kitchen & living space. Bedroom has free-standing rack with hangers for your belongings, and a laundry closet with stacked washer/dryer for your convenience. Washroom has a rain shower & full tub.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole place! Mi casa es su casa! You're on your own for groceries and alcohol, but if you want to cook throughout your stay – have at it! Pots, pans, utensils, knives, dinnerware, serverware, flatware & glassware is all available to you. (*Please refrain from using any dishes in the cupboard above the refrigerator). The Magic Bullet is easy to use for smoothies, and the coffee maker is your standard auto-drip – you're free to use that as well (*just remember to hit the button when you're done using it, as it does not shut off automatically). Heating is controllable via the vents in each the living room & bedroom – I ask that you not go above 73º, as that should be more than sufficient.

Interaction with guests

I will be out-of-town throughout your stay, but always available via cell or email should you need anything.

The neighbourhood

Park Slope is considered one of New York City's most desirable neighborhoods. It features historic buildings, top-rated restaurants, bars, and shops, as well as proximity to Prospect Park. A quick stroll to the train gets you to Manhattan's Lower East Side in ~20 minutes, to Midtown in ~40 minutes, or to Williamsburg in ~25 minutes.

Getting around

7-minute walk to the F and G lines via the Fort Hamilton Parkway stop.

Other things to note

Security
There is always a doorman, 24hrs at my building & if you ever need anything — they'd be more than happy to help you. I will notify the staff that a visitor will be occupying my unit, in the event of a lock-out, etc.

Deliveries
If you order delivery food (seamless, grub hub, etc.) the address is: 33 Caton Place, Apt #2C, Brooklyn NY 11218 & just put in the notes that the doorman will let them upstairs. The doorman will call you on the intercom (on the wall nearest the laundry closet) any time there is a visitor. (*Press 'Talk' to pickup the call, and 'Off' to hang up).

Cell service
It's terrible. Nothing I can do about it unfortunately.. It's an all concrete and steel building. However, you can connect to the wifi & those details are included should you choose to book my apartment.

Online Programs
I don't own a TV, but, I do have an iMac you're welcome to logon to & stream whatever you'd like from Netflix, Hulu, etc.


House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 8AM
Check out by 3PM

I expect that guests will respect my home and not damage or steal any of my belongings. If there is something you need, please ask. I'm cool with pets (pet-friendly building), but not smoking (smoking-free building – sorry).


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lydia User Profile
December 2016
Hattie was a terrific host! Her communication was almost instant and she eased any concerns prior to our stay. The apartment is exactly as pictured and even better in person. The doorman was always smiling and made us feel safe and at home. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in Brooklyn away from the noise of the city, but still interested in a short commute to NYC (15-20mins driving to times square). Hattie left beer, juice, coffee and an abundance of new toiletries for our use. If the opportunity presents itself, I will definitely stay here again. Thanks Hattie!! :)

Maurice User Profile
December 2016
Host did a great job letting us know what was provided for our stay and also what was expected of guests by written communication around the apartment. Her description of the apartment was right on target. The new building was well maintained and had a doorman in a safe, quiet, neighborhood close to a subway. We had a great experience.

Marta User Profile
September 2016
Our stay at Hattie's apartment was great! We felt really confortable. The building is quite new, the area is quite safe and not too far from Manhattan. The flat is very spacious, cosy, all the instructions are very clear and everything was working OK (shower, fridge, microwave...) Hattie was very nice and fast on her replies. I would love to come back to her place if I have the chance so I highly recommend it!

Cenk User Profile
September 2016
It was a great Airbnb experience at Hattie's place. Great location in a safe neighbourhood. She communicates well, and ensures that you have a great stay at her place. I reccomend Hattie's place to any traveler going to New York City.

Dom F User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 12 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Luc User Profile
December 2015
Very friendly host, Hattie has very kind attention for us :), very easy to planned a trip in her location. The accomodation was perfectly located, next to the higway and the subway. Perfect for two people or two people and one baby. Thanks Luc

Torsten Zenas User Profile
December 2015
The host canceled this reservation 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

New York, New York, United States · Joined in December 2015
Hattie User Profile

29 y.o. working & living in NYC. I do own a dog, Chance, but he will not be there during your stay & the unit will be cleaned prior to your check-in, rest assured. I'm a quiet, single tenant, in a quiet & friendly building.