Me! Welcome ! The kitchen is available for occaisional use if needed, space in frig .
Teacher Has Furnished Rooms
Teacher Has Furnished Rooms
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

I have a 3brm, 2.5 ba home, large patio, in an upscale suburb of Rochester. I'm 2 miles south of our lovely village, with good restaurants and a mall. I'm happy to show you around a bit ! I often have rented to med students doing rotations.. If you are not a med student, I strongly prefer FEMALE guests or couples please. My two kitties enjoy company when I travel, ( oh, but no guest pets please! ) I am a semi retired teacher, and an artist , active, healthy and cheerful (I hope!) . I enjoy meeting new people, especially independant , busy ones , and respect your privacy. The room is bright and fully furnished with both a queen and twin bed. Your full bath is down the hall (rarely, you might share bath if I have a renter for the small bedroom too, then I'd reduce your price, it is YOUR option..see ad for that room ). WIFI and linens included. You can use the kitchen if not too often . You are quite welcome to raid my coffee pot, but I don't make breakfast or share meals; you are independent on that. I may surprise you with homemade cookies. I'm located near parks (I have bikes you may use! ), and colleges. There is a YMCA nearby if you like to swim/ work out. Its about an hour drive to Niagara Falls, and our Finger Lakes Wine Region. Looking forward to talking with you! Please no smokers, thanks!

Guest access

There are two parks nearby to bike to ( you are very welcome to use my extra bike!) You must have a car, as I am not on a bus line or near downtown.

Interaction with guests

We might share a cup of coffee in the AM, or a glass of wine at night and then we are on our own ways . Happy to go out to lunch or dinner with you if our schedules allow! And of course happy to help you find your way around the area and make suggestions.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £78
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

Absolutely no smokers. I am allergic, and would not want smoke breathed into my guest linens .

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
August 2017
Claire was a gracious and accommodating host. We wish we had more time to chat with her and sample the coffee and treats she left for us, but all of us were quite busy with our own schedules. Claire's home is attractive and cozy and located in a quiet, pleasant, rural subdivision. A car is necessary to get into the town of Pittsford.

Leslie User Profile
November 2016
I was visiting my mother at a senior living center nearby so I only needed a bed and bath. It worked out beautifully - the bed was comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet. Claire was considerate and friendly.

Wilhelmina User Profile
October 2016
Claire made us feel very welcome in her lovely home located in the charming village of Pittsford.
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
So glad you had a comfortable stay in my home, I'll bet you have more AIRBNB fun in your future ! Thanks for being great guests, Billie !
October 2016

Dee User Profile
August 2016
I really enjoyed staying with Claire. Her home is beautiful and cozy and in a gorgeous, safe neighborhood. Claire is very kind and friendly and quick to respond. I appreciate that's she gave me a call days before my reservation. She had tea, bottled water and bagels available which was nice. She has 2 very sweet cats. I look forward to visiting again!

Marcia User Profile
July 2016
Claire's place was very comfortable and clean. The neighborhood felt safe and Claire was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Rebecca User Profile
June 2016
Claire was at the home to greet me when I arrived. She is a very friendly warm person. She helped get me settled. She has two very sweet cats. Her home is nicely decorated and everything was clean. I had a gin and tonic with one of her friends. That was nice.

Jackie User Profile
April 2016
Claire was an exceptional hostess. So helpful and positive! She was very mellow and made sure we had food and water and a map. And she was really willing to sit and chat about the area.
Claire User Profile
Response from Claire:
I'm so glad it was a happy time for you and Casey! Good luck with choosing the university!
April 2016

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Pittsford, New York, United StatesJoined in March 2013
Claire User Profile

You can see me on Airbnb in Rochester, NY!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings