Private double room, Central London

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Superb modern flat, fantastic location. Southbank, Waterloo and Southwark Tube Stations. 5 nights minimum. 10 min walk from Tate Modern Gallery and Borough Market. Soho 25 min walk. Perfect to discover London.Very cleaned flat. Only one occupant. Great bedroom with wardrobe.

The space

Clean double bedroom in fabulous modern and clean apartment. Equipped with all modern facilities: wi-fi, washer-dryer, Nespresso or Bodum coffee, Cable TV.
Clean towels and linen included.

Guest access

Guests have their private bedroom. They have access to the bathroom, living space (living room and dining room) and kitchen. They could feel welcome to use the kitchen for cooking where are the essentials are available.

Interaction with guests

I, the only occupant, work long hours during the week and I am rarely home, between work, the gym and my London activities. So you could get enough privacy. I have been living in London for 3 years, have visited most of the touristic attractions and I go regularly to the great exhibitions and cool restaurants London has to offer. I will be glad to give you some great advice on how to enjoy your stay as much as possible.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £25
Security Deposit £300
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £65 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

I expect the guests to be respectful.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

2 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Check In
Kutlwi User Profile
January 2017
Great place to stay

Debra User Profile
July 2016
This was a very clean and comfortable apartment. Luc met me with the keys and made sure I knew where everything was before he left for work.

Ian User Profile
May 2016
Luc was friendly, hospitable and happy to chat. The flat and room were just as described and very comfortable. Brilliant location, and great views over to the Oxo tower!

Walker User Profile
May 2016
Luc was super friendly and inviting. I instantly felt at home staying here. The location of course was great, and combined with Luc's friendliness and openness it was a perfect stay.

Arnaud User Profile
May 2016
Great place and Luc was fast and efficient in dealing with my request. Highly commended!

Matthew User Profile
April 2016
A great flat and a great host. The flat is modern and clean and the available room has all you need. Luc is a very welcoming host and very easy-going. I stayed with Luc for 3 weeks as I was working in London and he even let my partner stay one weekend. From the flat, I could walk to work at Westminster and even to the west end. There is also plenty to do in the immediate area of the flat. I already know Londonvery well but for those who are new to the city, Luc would, I am sure, be willing to tell you all you need to know.

James User Profile
April 2016
Luc is a great host. From my first contacting him, he responded right away. Always answered questions and made our first Airbnb a great experience. Luc's flat was very cozy, comfortable and made us feel right at home. Having more than just a room, it made our stay enjoyable. A grocery store on the first floor made it convient to buy food, then cook a few meals. When Luc was home, we had great conversations about what we had seen, and offered many great tips on extra things in the areas we were planning on going. It made it possible for us to take in more each day. Luc's place is very centrally located. The tube stop was across the street. A few blocks walk and you were at the the Themes river. A great location to walk to many attractions. Luc made us feel like family, not just a guest. I hope to get back to London in the future and when I do, I know the exact place I want to stay again. For a great host, a wonderful location and the feel of HOME. I would and have recommended Luc's Airbnb

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Central User Profile

I am 40 year old professional. I have lived in London for 3 years and I enjoy that fantastic city very much. I love travelling, been on every continent, always happy to discover what the world has to offer. Working a lot and being out in town, I spend few hours at home. So the flat is empty most of the time.

Languages: English, Español, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings