Cabin home in the crown of Tahoe
Hosted by Donna
Donna is the host.
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
8 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Close to
Beach, ski resorts, stores, bars and restaurants, bus lines, casinos and on the golf course.

The space

This is a great cabin style home with 3 bedrooms, 3 beds and a futon, pellet stove, wireless internet, 42" plasma TV with DVD/VHS player with electronic reclining theater seating a full kitchen, fenced back yard, washer dryer, up to 4 parking spaces, and small office.

Interaction with guests

I try to give my guests plenty of space when they stay so please don't be surprised if I'm not always around. I am always a phone call away and never more than a few miles away so I will always address issues immediately. I'm more than happy to assist and direct with any questions or concerns.

Other things to note

Pet friendly however there is a fee


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 7 guests
Cleaning Fee £59
Security Deposit £156
Weekly Discount: 25%
Weekend Price £274 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad and lockbox

Please put dishes in dishwasher and run upon leaving.

Not required but appreciated if you pull linens sheets and towels upon checkout.

Always keep key in master lock on porch

Turn off lights when leaving except porch light always stays on

No smoking indoors or on front porch

No parties please keep noise to a minimum

Please always keep common areas free of personal items.

Always be courteous and keep noise down after 10pm

Always send a text with your eta, & again upon checkin if I'm not there to greet you and again upon check out.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Malika User Profile
June 2017
The house is too old, It needs allot of renovation. The house is very congested . It's not at all kids friendly.

Dylan User Profile
June 2017
Donna's home was so perfect for our one night get-away to Tahoe! The seclusion was amazing, as well as accommodated the 7 of us just fine. She was quick to respond to any question we had and was very lenient with our changing check in time. Would definitely stay again in the future!

Zhen User Profile
May 2017
Donna's place is at a great location with grocery store, lake, and plenty restaurants nearby. The house is very clean and check-in is easy. Donna is also very easy to reach whenever I send her messages. I had a great stay at her place. Thanks Donna!

Zhiyuan User Profile
May 2017
The location of Donna's house is perfect! The room is cozy. Donna is a great host and the communication is really good. The only minor issue is the house does not have a huge space. So if you are planning a trip with a group of more than 6 people, I think that's a factor you need to consider. Overall, our experience is pretty good.

Josephine User Profile
February 2017
We enjoyed staying at her cabin even for just one night.

Lu User Profile
February 2017
Great house. Very sweet. Thank you for hosting. Highly recommend.

Melissa User Profile
January 2017
Pros: Great location--very close to Safeway in King's Beach and a short drive to Northstar Ski Resort. About 40 minutes from Squaw/Alpine. Well-stocked kitchen with lots of pots and pans and some spices in the cupboard. Easy to operate wood-pellet stove in the living room. Tons of clean towels and washcloths in the bathroom. Comfy recliners in the living room. Big driveway with plenty of off-street parking and the plows came by several times throughout the night to keep the street plowed and safe to drive on. Cons: Listing says it can accommodate 8 people, but I'd say anything more than 6 is unrealistic. The two downstairs bedrooms can accommodate 2 each and the beds in the attic are too small for more than one person each. Additionally, there's only dining seating for 2 in the kitchen and 3 in the living room. One of the beds had loose slats that kept moving and allowing the mattress to fall through, but Donna is aware and said she'd fix that. The biggest hang-up we had was that we'd booked Donna's place specifically because it was pet friendly and had no pet fee listed. Upon speaking with her, however, she stated that she would charge a $100 pet fee per dog because she didn't usually allow pets. We were confused since her listing specifically said "pet friendly" and there was no pet fee listed under the house fees/cleaning fees. One of the people in our group ended up staying home to babysit dogs because we couldn't justify $300 in extra pet fees that were unlisted. Overall, we had a nice week up in Donna's place, but felt misled about the pet situation and don't plan to return. If you don't have pets and you're looking for a good location on a budget, Donna's place will probably be up your alley.
Donna User Profile
Response from Donna:
Unfortunately, Melissa was under the impression she could bring one, two, or three or more dogs without having any additional fees. I wish airbnb had a slot to add them but they don't. They do not yet incorporate a dog fee option as I have asked them on more than one occasion to add that as an option like they do the extra person fee. Airbnb just advised me to mention the fee and make the adjustment on the reservation. This is how I did it but some people still have an issue with the procedure. I have now since listed there is a fee in the listing so others wont be confused. There really is more cleaning involved and not all dog owners enforce rules like staying off furniture/beds etc.
January 2017

This host has 300 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United StatesJoined in April 2015
Donna User Profile

I am an easy going, laid back, fun loving, adventurous lady that loves nature.

I love good music, food, and to dance but am not a big party animal. I love all kinds of food and like to try new things.

I love to travel and do prefer over seas, snowboarding, horseback riding, biking and am certified PADI scuba diver.

I love God and don't trust Government much and am into conspiracy theories.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings