Single Room in Quiet Neighbourhood
Single Room in Quiet Neighbourhood


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Guests like the built-in wardrobe with the three mirror doors, and the bathroom is opposite making it convenient to use. They also liked how quiet the room and the area is and with a desk and table lamp being under the window the ideal place for anyone wanting to study. There is plenty of storage space to store either in the wardrobe or under the bed. There is also a large set of drawers and a bookcase. The room is fully carpeted with a rug next to the bed and radiator under the window.

The space

The room is very quiet with a desk and table lamp situated next to the window, so giving guests maximum daylight, plus a tall set of drawers and bookcase for storing books etc. Guests like the room as it’s on the same floor as the bathroom which is the first floor. Guests can feel happy that they can lock this bedroom if they so wish with the key being in the lock. Bedclothes and towel are provided and extra blanket if needed.

Guest access

Kitchen with all its utensils, crockery etc, bathroom, living room, iron and ironing board and hair dryer

Interaction with guests

I like all my guests to feel like one of the family and be totally relaxed during their stay, as I know staying in a different country or location of the country can sometimes take time to adjust in a new area and people need time. I always take an interest in my guests to make sure they are comfortable in the room and if they need anything like an extra bed cover, and to advise them of the best method of transport to use, and where they can buy oyster cards and direct them to the best supermarkets at reasonable prices and walking distance. This is very important for guests to know where to buy basics. I always contact guests beforehand to find out the approximate time of their arrival and telephone number and which airport they will be arriving at, so I can direct them as accurately as possible to my house.

Other things to note

Its possible there may be another guest in the house on the first floor, so its nice to know when they may want to use the bathroom in the morning so I can liaise with the other guest


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £20
Security Deposit: £100
Weekend Price: £25 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 9PM

Always remember when leaving the house if there is no one in lock the front door and never leave front door wide open as my dog can get out


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fabrizio User Profile
May 2017
Shirley is an excellent landlady, very available to help me with the transportation in London. The house is lovely in a very quiet residential neighborhood, good to have a walk, nearby a lovely garden and near shops. The room is very confortable. Shirley's dog is fantastic, very friendly and relaxed. I hope to return soon.
Shirley User Profile
Response from Shirley:
Hope to see you again soon! All the best
May 2017

Martin User Profile
October 2015
Shirley was a very nice person. She welcame me very kindly. We had nice talks. I recommand her. Martin
Shirley User Profile
Response from Shirley:
I also enjoyed out talks. All the very best
October 2015

Sayako User Profile
February 2015
Her house is always clean and nice. She have a dog and cats which are so friendly. They melted my heart. As a particularly good thing, Shirley is kindly person. I was able to spend a fortnight comfortably. I would like to stay in her house again.

Massimo User Profile
January 2015
Shirley has a lovely and confortable home and I spent two weeks with her very well. The single bedroom was quiet and perfect for my requirement. She is a very nice and helpful person, ready to advice the guess. She helped me to find the cheaper market to buy good and fresh food. She is a cozy person and I really enjoyed her company. I hope to meet her soon!
Shirley User Profile
Response from Shirley:
Thank you Massimo, keep in touch and please let me know what jobs you are offered.
January 2015

ابراهيم User Profile
October 2014
I pleased to leave my feedback here as I really had experienced nice moments with miss Shirley . She was very polite and respectful . She has learnt me a lot especially in my first days in London . The spacious room upstairs is clean,quiet and comfortable . By bus ,The house is few minutes away from Wood Green Station where all amenities ( including wood green shopping center ) around the station there . This station is located directly on picadilly line which direct you to central London . If the house hadn't was far from my campus , I wouldn't have left this lovely room and its host . Thank you very much Shirley . I hope visit you again .., ^_^ Mustafa .
Shirley User Profile
Response from Shirley:
I wish you all the very best in your new flat and hope you will be happy. I will miss our long chats, but don't forget, when you are in the area please pop in, I will always be happy to see you. Don't worry about the door it can happen to anyone. Please keep in touch!! :-)
October 2014

Chris User Profile
August 2014
I had a brilliant 6 week stay with Shirley! Shirley is a wonderful host, providing lots of useful information about the area and how to get to other parts of the UK. The room was very nice, with a comfortable bed and plenty of space to keep my things. Shirley keeps the place very clean, and washed my clothes each week which was a real bonus! The pets were also good fun! Thank you Shirley, if I'm ever back in the uk I'd love to stay with you again!
Shirley User Profile
Response from Shirley:
I'll always have a room reserved for you, so keep in touch!!
August 2014

Jonathan User Profile
March 2014
I had a lovely short stay with Shirley. I was made to feel welcome and the house is very pleasant and clean, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in September 2012
Shirley User Profile

I am English and enjoy reading and printing and have travelled a lot, one of my favourite holidays was Crete and Israel. Egypt was very different and a good place for the sun. Its always a pleasure to meet new people from all over the world and how they live.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.