Warm comfortable bedroom with double bed, overlooking gardenLarge bedroom window provides lots of light, and view of the forest
Comfortable self-contained suite
Hosted by Liz
Liz is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Self-contained one-bedroom suite with full bathroom, kitchen and separate entrance. Our house is in a quiet neighbourhood and surrounded by forest (there's a green belt behind our house with trees and a river, so it's very quiet, especially at night). Easy access to bus routes, downtown, shopping, skiing, and outdoor North Shore activities.

The space

This comfortable ground floor suite has a private entry and features a full bathroom, and kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, kettle, coffee maker and toaster (sorry, no dishwasher). Wifi is available at no charge.

The suite is completely private, with a separate entrance, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen - it is not shared with anyone else. The space overlooks the quiet backyard and greenbelt behind our house - patio chairs and table under the covered deck mean you can enjoy breakfast or sunny evenings in your own private area.

If you're a biker, you'll love the location - we are minutes away from some of the best mountain bike trails in the world! Fromme, Seymour and Cypress are nearby, and it's a short drive to the trails at Squamish and the bike park at Whistler.

We are keen bikers ourselves, and can provide amenities to make your biking trip easy and enjoyable, including:
- secure locked garage for bike storage (just bring your own lock for inside the garage)
- water hose and lots of space for rinsing off dirty bikes
- bike pumps and basic maintenance tools
- access to laundry facilities for sweaty bike clothes!

Most local mountain bike trails are accessible 12 months of the year.

Search 'trail mapps app' for an excellent app for up to date trail information on the North Shore, Squamish and Whistler.

Guest access

Private suite with separate entry, ample street parking out front, unlimited use of garden in our quiet forested neighbourhood.

Interaction with guests

With a private entry you can enjoy your independence, yet we are available to answer any questions you may have (or suggest recommendations for things to do or places to visit).

Other things to note

Please note, our family has a dog, so travellers with pet allergies may not be comfortable. Access to washer, dryer and iron can be provided (nominal fee of $5 per load to cover cost of hydro and laundry soap).


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smokers, please.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dan User Profile
September 2017
Great place in a great location, close to public transport and the Lynn Valley attractions. Liz and family were very welcoming and made our first month in Canada very enjoyable! Would definitely recommend.

Katey User Profile
August 2016
We loved the neighbourhood of Lynn valley. It's a prime location for mountain biking as Mt Fromme & Mt Seymour are both within 20-30 minutes cycle away (big hills to reach both!). The shops and mall are a 15 minute walk through the leafy neighbourhood. The accomodation is small but works fine for two people who are active and out most of the day. The garden is lovely to sit in in the afternoon sun and the family's dog is absolutely gorgeous and friendly. I don't think I have slept in such a comfy bed! However, if you are a light sleeper or disturbed by noise, the house above has wooden floorboards I believe and it is quite loud when people are home walking about so I used earplugs at night and this was fine. The doors that separate the flat from the hosts space aren't that insulated either so you can hear conversations which makes it feel a little less private. There were a few issues with cleanliness however and this did disappoint us a bit, especially with it being out first stop in Canada.

Arthur User Profile
August 2016
Lovely room with well equipped kitchen and shower room. Apartment was clean, Liz was very easy to get in touch with and answered any questions we had. Lovely family, and a great place to stay, just a quick drive from the mountains, trails etc.

Aleksey User Profile
October 2017
Great place, close to excellent outdoor activities. I visited Vancouver for a short vacation, but I did not want to leave. The suite clean, functional, and quite cozy. I enjoyed the simplicity of biking, getting back, cooking a meal, and relaxing.

Cathy User Profile
September 2017
The bedroom/bath and kitchen was perfect for our very full schedule on the north shore! Thanks for the extra ammeties Liz! Appreciated the storage space and kitchen gear. Loved meeting Bailey!

Diego User Profile
September 2017
Can't beat this location for the price!

Elizabeth User Profile
September 2017
I can't thank Liz and her family enough for an amazing first stay in Vancouver! From the moment I booked my stay, Liz was in touch and was so kind and lovely. She was incredibly flexible with dates when I needed to amend my trip slightly, and also with check-in and check-out times, which was very much appreciated. Liz was always available if I had a question, and thought of everything ahead of time. The suite was just lovely, clean, comfortable (such a wonderful bed!) and filled with everything I could possibly need, from shampoo to a fully-appointed kitchen. The neighborhood is scenic and peaceful and very close to the bus stop, which made getting into town fairly simple. And when I rented a car, I had great parking and was ideally situated to everything I wanted to see and do both in Vancouver and further north. I fell in love with the beauty of Vancouver and definitely plan to return, and I hope that Liz's suite will be available when I do! I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you, Liz, for an absolutely wonderful visit!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vancouver, CanadaJoined in April 2015
Liz User Profile
I'm originally from the UK, but have lived in Vancouver for the past 20 years. My husband William is a native Vancouverite. We have 3 daughters, aged 19, 15 and 11. We are very active and enjoy biking, hiking and skiing in our spare time - and we LOVE Vancouver's active lifestyle…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings