This is my personal guest room and it is shown as sometimes I interchange the decor/furniture between the two rooms depending on guests needs. this room is inbetween my room and the room I am offering you.This is also what the room decor may look like for some guests. Same size, slightly different layout and opening out  onto patio through sliding doors.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Sunny refurbished house minutes from Pt Chevalier's white sandy beach, a lovely park and cafes. The property is set back from the road making it a quiet and restful place to stay. Offering is 'Bed and Breakfast' and there are many eating places within an easy walk. Buses stop very near this property making it easy for both Personal and Business Travelers to access the Central Business District, Auckland's Viaduct district and tourist destinations. Plenty of safe on street parking available.

The space

The room has a comfy queen size bed with wardrobe space that includes shelves and a place to hang clothes. The view is of the back garden and the room has large windows with a sliding door that opens out onto the courtyard. There is outdoor furniture to use in the summer months. As shown in the photo I can also provide a desk and chair if it is required- usually this sits in the alcove on the next floor up (and is available for you to use), this then creates more space in the room for couple's suitcases.

Guest access

The property itself is a two story house. There are three bedrooms located downstairs with two bathrooms, the main bathroom is for guests use (I have my own bathroom to use). Upstairs is a lovely open plan living area and a third toilet room. The upstairs living area opens out onto a sunny deck with views to end of the peninsula.

You are welcome to use the courtyard area, relax on the deck or join me in the living room where there is a TV you can use.

A light breakfast is available each day in the kitchen/living area and you are welcome to make a tea and coffee anytime. There are a good selection of cafes and food outlets from 5 minutes to 15 minutes walk in either direction of the property for lunches and evening meals. Alternatively the bus or a car can take you to an array of restaurants bound to suit your needs.
While there aren't cooking facilities available to you, there is a microwave you are welcome to use in the kitchen.
There is a laundromat up the road with a cafe attached for larger loads of washing and this is best option in the winter months for getting things dry. In the other months, as work from home so I am happy to add to my clothes wash a few guest items when I am doing my own washing, feel free to ask me. I have traveled a lot and know it can be helpful to keep washing up to date. At some times you can make arrangements for me to put on a load of washing at a fee (to cover cleaning powder, power and water usage).
I provide towels for use in the house only. If guests want to go swimming at the nearby beach they will need their own towels for that purpose (although I do keep a swimming towel available for guests that are needing to travel light).

Interaction with guests

Whenever possible I meet you on arrival and farewell you. How much we interact will depend on your preference and what we each have happening that day.

Other things to note

I am self employed and work from home, occasionally I have clients visiting for meetings and will let you know my schedule.

On occasion I may have a guest in my private guest room and they will want to use the 1.5 bathrooms available. This has always worked well but do ask me if you have any special requirements and I will do my best to accommodate our needs.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 15
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 9PM

No smoking anywhere on the premises please.
The stated check in times and leaving times can be flexible if no other guests or clients are here.
For stays of longer than 7 days:
1. An additional cleaning fee is required every 7 days which can be arranged through Air BnB site.
2. There is a new laundromat (with a cafe attached) near that you will be able to use. If however I have room in my washing load I may be able to accommodate some items free of charge. Please don't be offended if I cannot offer this service during your stay.
There are no


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philip User Profile
March 2017
I have found Debra's place the perfect place for a business stay. It's clean, presentable and is close to all amenities. Debra is a superb host.

Mariano User Profile
March 2017
Good hostess. The house neat and clean and the neighborhood quiet. I recommend it

Minfang User Profile
March 2017
Really beautiful room, sweet breakfast and great location!It's a pity that we couldn't stay longer. Debra was very thoughtful and povided lots of help which made our first AirB&B experience unforgettable.

Colin User Profile
February 2017
Great house great location great hostess. A real shame she's selling up.

Abhishek User Profile
February 2017
Very clean and neat.

Silke User Profile
February 2017
Debra's place is fabulous, light, spacious, quiet and clean, and she's a wonderful, considerate and helpful host. My parents loved their stay at her beautiful home. While I only visited briefly, I loved the spacious deck with its great views, and the proximity to a swimmable beach and top cafes.

Shravan User Profile
January 2017
The room was just as described in the listing with a comfy bed and the house is located just perfectly away from the noise on the road. Debra is a very friendly and helpful host. She even let us use her laptop to transfer our pictures! Extremely knowledgeable about the places around Auckland. Would definitely stay here on our next trip as well!!

Omokoroa, New ZealandJoined in December 2015
Debra User ProfileDebra is a superhost.

I am well traveled and know the value of staying in accommodations where breakfast is an option, hosts are welcoming, easily contactable and are willing to be flexible around arrangements when this is needed. This is the experience I do my best to offer my guests. My aim is for people to feel comfortable staying here.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings